Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, June 30, 2010
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
GaryF
From:
Grandview, Missouri
Review:

Replaced an old 8n with this 25 horse power house. This tractor is great! I am very pleased with the size and performance of this little tractor. I was not sure this would pull the 5 foot brush hog, and 6 foot finish mower. The loader works well, and is easy to take off and put on. I would recommend this tractor. The shuttle shift is great, and if you are used to a gear tractor, no problem. No need for HST. Great value!

Pros:
Plenty of power, compact size, and great loader.
Cons:
No cup holder (ha) or tool box. I know you can't have it all, but a tool box for extra pins or a few tools would complete this tractor.
Rating
4
Date:
Wednesday, May 12, 2010
Purchased:
Previously Owned
Dealer:
Model:
By:
Terry
From:
Cleveland, Georgia
Review:

I can't say enough good about my tractor, I'm very please with it and have no regrets whatsover. I bought mine after looking and considering used Branson's, John Deere, Kubota, Kioti, Massey-Ferguson and McCormicks, all of the them great tractors in their own regards. I have to say that mine, a 3215 gear, 4wd with a loader is exactly what I wanted. I love my tractor. I bought mine with around 65 hours on it and have since added 20+ hours on it. I was a little apprehensive at first in that would it be powerful enough to do the work I bought it for and I haven't been disappointed at all. I've used it to clear old pasture that hasn't been farmed since the mid 1960's and it pushes up 5-6" diameter trees with no problem. The tractor is very fuel efficient, easy to operate, and maneuvers easily in tight spots. While doing nothing to deserve the criticism in the way of failure or problems, my only complaint is the seat. I feel that the seat could/should be more robust in the design of the seat frame. I'm only around 180 lbs. and on inclines it sqeaks and crackles a little in protest but it hasn't failed. I guess I had to say something negative so one might not think I'm a payed spokesman for Mahindra tractors.

Pros:
Fuel efficient, easy to maintain, operate, and maneuver. Good dealer support.
Cons:
Seat frame a little underbuilt.
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, October 1, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Agri-credit auction
Model:
By:
Sam Valeika
From:
Mountain Grove, Missouri
Review:

Even though my tractor had all of 16 hours on it when I purchased it on line from Agri-Credit I listed it as new.
I use my tractor for custom bush hogging as well as around our property mowing pasture ect. Only one problem I have had with it is dragging off the lower portion of the exhaust and running it through the cutter. Mahindra has since redesigned the exhaaust so this won't happen on the newer 4025 that replaced the 3525.
I work my tractor at least 4 days a week. Not only would I recommend it to anyone needing a good solid tractor, I will tell you, my next tractor will be a 25 series Mahindra.

Pros:
Solid preformance day in and day out.
Cons:
I will also go with the cup holder and possibly a slower reverse speed. 5th gear is a more comfortable speed while mowing than 4th gear but reverse in the high side is wicked.
Rating
5
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Alachua Farm & Tractor
Model:
By:
Wayne Russ
From:
Lake City, Florida
Review:

I shopped long & hard before I chose the 2816 HST. I drove many different makes/models in the process. This tractor fits me "like a glove"! I have received excellent service/assistance from Mahindra including a recent courtesy follow up call from India!

My tractor came with the ML106 loader, it works great. I use the loader, 4' bush hog, 9" post hole digger, trencher, 3-point single plow/trencher and 3-point boom lift. All with ease.

Mahindra offerred the best machine (for me) at far less $$ than any other manufacturers. I love tractors in general, but I wouldn't trade mine for any other.

Be sure & give Mahindra a look-see. By the way, no sales pressure was ever exerted by the dealer, they are genuine agriculture oriented good folks! I have had my tractor for almost a year now & still very happy with "Lil Red"!! (This review is not solicited and I am not getting paid for it.) WR

Pros:
MANY
Cons:
NONE
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, August 18, 2006
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Helms Tractor, Montomgery, AL
Model:
By:
Tom Jones
From:
Montgomery, AL, Alabama
Review:

Purchased the tractor without a front end loader. Added it in 2009. The tractor has all the power I desired. Very functional and versitile. The shuttle shift and 12 gears are great. The syncro shift transmission and platform are very much better than a standard tractor. Plowing, discing and bush hogging have become more enjoyable less time consuming. My brother in law purchased a Massey Ferguson at the same time I purchased the this tractor. The performance from the Mahindra is dramatically better.
Maintenance is relativly easy.

Pros:
Strong and performs well.
Cons:
None known
Rating
5
Date:
Monday, November 16, 2009
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
O'Bryan Implement
Model:
By:
Greg Nunn
From:
Hawesville, Kentucky
Review:

I first saw Mahindra tractors during an extended business trip to India. We drove many miles cross country through agricultural areas and these tractors were everywhere. Driving up and down the roads, deep in the mud of rice fields; everywhere you might expect to see a tractor, there was a Mahindra being worked very hard. I saw them new, I saw them well used, I saw them missing hoods and fenders from extreme use. I did not see any parked or broken down. They all ran and all worked in this remarkable land. And they were everywhere. Hundreds of them. I wondered if they were sold in the USA.
So when my local dealer took on the line, I knew it was time to take a look at this rugged work horse. I have not been disappointed. Very heavy, sturdy and solid feeling. Nothing flimsy about this tractor. The loader has no trouble digging into heavy white rock or dirt and driving away. With a heavy blade on the rear, it can roll dirt and rock with ease. Pulling a bush hog or disc is just another farm implement. Hooking up to the tractor is normal. There is nothing here that is not familiar to me from using International, Ferguson, Ford, and other brands over many years. The only new feature for me is the 4WD, and it works great, putting the weight to use in a way 2WD tractors cannot equal. This is no light weight "toy" import nor is it an overly complicated and over priced gadget machine: this is a solid powerful tractor.
I am now looking at a slightly smaller tractor for steep hills and tighter spaces. It will most likely be a 5035. It will certainly be a Mahindra.

Pros:
Solid, heavy, rugged, good power curve. Looks nice, runs great, Priced really, really well. Super value.
Cons:
As with any complex machine, there will be some problems, but these are quite minor and require some thinking to come up with. The tools in the tool box were wet and rusty when delivered. This was ordered in and delivered promptly, so my dealer is blameless. The wrong manual came with the tractor, omitting 4WD information. Some lynch pins are used on the hitch retaining bolts that can be pulled out by brush when bush hogging. Bolts or locking pins need to be used in these locations. No significant problems.
Rating
5
Date:
Tuesday, February 23, 2010
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
thomasville,ga
Model:
6525 2WD
By:
john roberge
From:
live oak, Florida
Review:

use daily on cattle ranch,plenty of power,the loaderis like having another employee.controls are within easy reach.i would compare to the big green tractor any day.it has completed every job i need done.

Pros:
the most tractor for the dollar
Cons:
zeroooooooo
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, November 13, 2009
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
valley farm equip
Model:
By:
charles mcqueen
From:
east bernstadt, Kentucky
Review:

i have bought several new farm tractors over the last 40 years. the 4110 is by far the most smooth operating and handling. the controls are easy operated and works smooth . has plenty of power and execellant lugging power. i would recomend it to anyone.

Pros:
exellant tractor.
Cons:
none.
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, February 27, 2010
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Macy's farm Equipment
Model:
By:
Janet Elston
From:
Southington, Ohio
Review:

I know I just got my tractor yesterday but I love it!! it is just my size. My husband has a 5500. Too big for me. I am almost 5ft. tall. So I needed something smaller just for me. He has been so pleased with his that it was a no brainer which one I would choose, just wanted people (little ladies like me) there is a tractor for them out there. A Mahindra!
Janet Elston

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Monday, August 4, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Erie Power Supply
Model:
By:
David Nelson
From:
Marion, New York
Review:

Awesome tractor does everything I ask of it. Working on clearing 10 acres with this machine. Dont know how I would accomplish this task without Mahindra 1815. Looked at orange "tractor" bx series, more money, looks like a stamped steel sears tractor 13k+!!! Great dealer support, Erie Power. Excellent warranty support no complaints. Would buy another Mahindra and always tout prouduct.
Attachments include, 3pt finish mower,5ft backblade,york rake,3pt tooth and most importantly 1710a backhoe attachment!

Pros:
Stability, warranty, dealer support.
Cons:
Dual cup holders absent.

Pages