Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, February 8, 2014
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Burnips Equipment Dorr Michigan
Model:
3016 4WD Shuttle
By:
Ryan Konecny
From:
Shelbyville, Michigan
Review:

So far I'm just shy of 18 hours on this Mahindra 3016 Shuttle w/ industrial bar tires. Its done all I've asked it to do. Moved snow with 6 foot back blade and 115 loader bucket ( and we had a bunch of it this year), Mowed grass ( 72" belly mower), Drug logs out of the woods and with a fork attachment lifted some pretty big pieces of tree (rear tires filled). Seems to have lots of power, tire chains made it go a lot better on the ice and snow, just had some on the front will probably ad rear chains next winter if its as severe as this last one was. Lots of power. Seems very well built. A big plus is there is lots of things attached to the tractor that are made in USA. I picked this over the Kubota purely based on the weight of the tractor. The Mahindra was 700#s heavier than the similar sized Kubota I was looking at, that's a lot more built in weight which is a good thing on a tractor. Also I like the shuttle transmission and Kubota only offered hst in a tractor that would take a mid mount mower deck. I guess I'm old fashion but the manual gears seem a lot better than the hydrostatic style transmissions. Lock it in gear and go. Starts up easy. When I went to look at this tractor it was buried under a couple feet of snow. They dug it out, cycled the glow plugs 3 times, it started right up and ran nice and smooth. I've only ever cycled the glow plugs once and it starts right up with no problems and we had some very cold weather this year and it was kept outside. So far so good with no problems.

Pros:
Starts easy, Well built, plenty of power, Easy to use,
Cons:
Horn would be nice, No built in toolbox,
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, February 1, 2014
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Keno Tractors Oregon
Model:
Max 25 4WD HST
By:
Michael Klotz
From:
Chino Valley, Arizona
Review:

I have only had my tractor a few months but so far it has done everything I asked. The backhoe seems very powerful. In Arizona the earth is very tuff and rocky. Usually, to dig into it an electric jack hammer is required. The Max 25 backhoe cut thru it like warm butter! I want to get a canopy for it to shade me while I work. Only one suggestion, I wish it had a cup or bottle holder for water. All in all a very well built and useful machine.

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, March 27, 2014
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
rogue valley farm equipment
Model:
3016 4WD HST
By:
merle and Julia
From:
,
Review:

we love our tractor. It gets the job done. Before we bought the tractor from Wade Debrick we were worried that it wasn't big enough to do the job. Wade ensured us it was the perfect tractor and he was right, it does not tear up our roads, but is strong enough to dig our pond deeper. We are now saving money for the back hoe.

Pros:
dependable, strong
Cons:
the oil dip stick hard to get at.
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, April 19, 2014
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
4H Equipment Denham Springs LA.
Model:
3016 4WD Shuttle
By:
Thomas Howard
From:
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Review:

I am in the process of clearing 3.5 acres of woods. I didn't realize how powerful these little tractors are. The people I talked to told me
I wouldn't be disappointed, they were right.

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
4
Date:
Saturday, March 1, 2014
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Rivera's Machinery, Donna, Texas
Model:
Max 22 4WD HST
By:
Craig Comisky
From:
Harlingen, Texas
Review:

I have only put 10 hours on my tractor but . . . here goes. I purchased a package deal including Max 22, MMM, FEL, BB, tiller, and 16' Falcon Lowboy trailer. Things I don't like: the ground clearance especially with MMM onboard is such that when loading the trailer I must jack the front completely up, block the back and then slowly drive onto the trailer and the MMM still drags some. Also, even though the MMM has several settings, it doesn't truly travel up and down much with the lifting of 3PTH hydraulics - I wish it provided more. I don't like the jerky hydraulics. No matter how I adjust the flow the control on both 3pth and FEL seem to be too touchy, nearly all or nothing. The last bit of bad taste is rust. I like the metal body parts but I think more attention to detail would be nice, a touch more paint at joints, brackets, and ends would stop this bit of rust. Now the good, the stuff I love. This thing is a powerful, full feature, solid little tractor. Everything I wanted at a very reasonable price. 4WD works flawlessly, locking differential makes a world of difference, Steering is tight and turning radius is super small. Red is my favorite color, diesel engine starts quick and runs smooth. MMM is tremendous, can get scalpy but like anything attention to detail helps. The FEL actually seems to dig deeper than advertised but with industrial tires on wet grass it was hard to get started - but fun none the less. Tiller and tiller action is beast mode on this tractor. I am tilling up mostly clay down this way and so far this thing won't stop. The speeds this tractor works in and travels in are safe and appropriate. You just don't need to go any faster on a tractor. Overall I am happy with my purchase. I wonder if putting a set of Max 28XL tires on this Max 22 would solve my clearance problems?

Craig

Pros:
Warranty, performance.
Cons:
ground clearance, jerky hydraulics.
Rating
5
Date:
Tuesday, January 7, 2014
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
abby farm
Model:
3016 4WD Shuttle
By:
wilson ashford jr
From:
starkville, Mississippi
Review:

i bought a 5010 with loader in 2013 and this 3016 in2014 now i own 2 mahindras. i wouldnt trade for any other tractor

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, October 3, 2012
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Old Dominion Tractor, Richmond, VA
Model:
3016 4WD HST
By:
Rick
From:
Midland, Virginia
Review:

The 3016 HST was my second Mahindra Tractor. It is a very reliable tractor and I would highly recommend it to anyone. The front loader has more power than you would believe. I have the backhoe as well and have no complaints. I have used it to dig up several stumps and so forth. I do recommend the quick attach option on the front loader. I can quickly switch out the bucket for the forks if necessary. Mark Stevens of Old Dominion Tractor was very helpful and honest in selecting the tractor.

Pros:
Performance, reliability, warranty, and powerful
Cons:
Plastic well fenders
Rating
5
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Greenes Trailer and Equipment
Model:
5530 2WD Shuttle
By:
Jeff Durham
From:
Greer, South Carolina
Review:

Love this tractor!! Big, heavy, powerful, work horse of a tractor. Went from several compact tractors up to this full size utility tractor and will never go back. This tractor is very comfortable and easy to use. My first shuttle transmission and love it as well. Greenes trailer and equipment, out of Sneedville TN, was fantastic from the buying process, delivery, and any questions or concerns that I have had they have been spot-on. Lift capacity is one of the big selling points for me on this tractor, nothing worse than needing something lifted or moved and your tractor just doesnt have enough to do it, not so with the 5530.

Pros:
Powerful, comfortable, easy to operate, heavy, lift capacity (both FEL and 3pt)
Cons:
None
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, April 12, 2013
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
EFC Equipment
Model:
3016 4WD Shuttle
By:
Dan Ward
From:
Pasco, Washington
Review:

Great tractor, has gone above and beyond all my expectations

Pros:
excellent warranty, plenty of power, priced right
Cons:
none
Rating
5
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Tony Basso RV
Model:
Max 28XL 4WD Shuttle
By:
John cooper
From:
Cedaredge, Colorado
Review:

Great little tractor. Would like a skid steer system for the loader. Much easier to switch implements. Change the seat to light grey color like the wheels, cooler in the summer sun and have it flip forward to drain and protect from rain and sun.
Hard to fill fuel without spilling over hood. Need a dealer in western Colorado. Utah dealer is really an RV dealer and isn't focused on selling tractors as first priority.

Otherwise good job!

Pros:
see above
Cons:
see above

Pages