Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, May 13, 2006
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
aritc tractor in Jasper, Al
Model:
By:
Jim Barnes
From:
fayette, Alabama
Review:

I am very pleased and satisfied with my tractor in many ways...The most satisfication I get with my tractor is when me and my friend, Porter which has a 70 hp 3010 John Deere, tries to out proform my 54 HP Mahindra with his 70 HP 3010 John Deere but he finally admitted to me that my 54 hp Mahindra will do anything that his 70 hp 3010 John Deere will do. The Truth and whole truth and nothing but the truth.

Pros:
POWER , Heavy construction and dependable
Cons:
NONE
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, March 10, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
pairs Tn
Model:
By:
Tony Elmore
From:
Lobelville, Tennessee
Review:

This tractor is the best value on the market to date it is easy to run powerfull.The paint could be better but don't that hold you back.My wife has never run a tractor and just one day she cutting the back 40 running the front end loader like she had been doing it her entire life.it's not green or orange it's better!

Pros:
strong,heavy,runs great easy to run
Cons:
paint
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, August 3, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
TRACTOR PROS
Model:
By:
CHUCK FRANKLIN
From:
REDHOUSE, West Virginia
Review:

BEST TRACTOR I HAVE EVER OWNED
VERY STRONG

Pros:
TO0 MANY TO LIST
Cons:
NO SHUTTLE SHIFT
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, April 17, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Scott's Tractor (Robert Pollard) Richland, MS
Model:
By:
Dave Geary
From:
Brandon, Mississippi
Review:

I currently have 230 hrs on my tractor and it has really stood the test. I'm from Hawthorne, CA and I never would have thought that I would ever own a tractor. I'm glad the Mahindra was my first. My previous job required me to project manage 80 chicken houses and the majority of the farmers had big John Deere tractors. Since I was new to the tractor world, I would sit and watch the farmers work their Deere's and I would ask a gang of questions.

I can honestly say that I have been able to do just about everything that they were doing with their 65hp, 75hp and 80hp tractors. I have a MACHINE! I even like the way it sounds.

Pros:
The pulling ability, the durability and operating ease.
Cons:
Wish I would have purchased a 65hp 4wd instead
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, December 31, 1969
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Bluff Springs Sales Hopkinsville, KY
Model:
By:
Don Stanley
From:
Beaver Dam, Kentucky
Review:

This tractor has given great service. 0 hours down time. Has been worked with a cutter, box blade, tiller, hay rake, and has a ML260 loader used on it.

The loader can be taken off and put back on in minutes. With no problems.

Fine little tractor

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Tuesday, April 3, 2007
Purchased:
Previously Owned
Dealer:
H & H Sales & Service
Model:
By:
James Vise
From:
Flemingsburg, Kentucky
Review:

Purchased the tractor with front end loader and mower deck.
The tractor has surpassed all expectation I had or anyone around me had of what the 20 HP tractor would do.

Pros:
Small but powerfull. Does everything I need it to do
Cons:
Hydrostatic transmition a little weaker that I thought it would be but not to bad.
Rating
5
Date:
Monday, May 12, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Boulder tractors, Olympia,WA.
Model:
By:
Mitch Cramer
From:
Shelton, Washington
Review:

I've ran heavy and farm equipment equipment most of my life. My wife and I purchased a new home on 1 1/4 acre. We had a lot of clearing and landscape work to do. Rental equipment wasn't really an option for us. So we started looking at compact tractors. I was so impressed with the Mahindra tractors; build more rugged, lifting capacity is much more than all of the other compact tractors. Once I started using the 1815, I could not believe what a work horse it truely is. It has been able to handle anything I've asked it to do and more. The most impressive feature about this tractor is, you can spread rock, dirt and take to a finish grade that is better than larger more expensive machines can not do. I have ran all of the other brands of compact tractors....none compare to this little work horse.

Pros:
best compact tractor on the market
Cons:
Should have bought one years ago!
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, May 1, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Western Lawn Equipment
Model:
4025 2WD
By:
Anthony Bompezzi
From:
O'Fallon, Missouri
Review:

I purchased my tractor to work my 45 acre farm. Mowing, tilling, and moving dirt. So Far everything had been done with ease and satistaction. After 6 months of sitting in my open barn, i hit the starter this spring and the tractor roared to a start. I only used it 22 hours last year, but so far she is a work horse so to speak. I did have the bucket added and should have had fluid in the rear tires, extra weight when lifting large amounts of dirt. I will have this done. Obviously i am very hapy so far with the Mahindra performance.

Pros:
It does everything I ask it to do.
Cons:
None that I can speak about.
Rating
4
Date:
Tuesday, March 31, 2009
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
keno tractors
Model:
By:
Russ Dyer
From:
arco, Idaho
Review:

this tractor will easily meet all my needs here. For the money it's the best value i could find..

Pros:
the weight of the tractor helps with the heavy lifting,,compared to other 25 hp tractors..it weighs 1200 lb more + or - than a kubota or others
Cons:
seem a little under powered for some really heavy work.
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, October 3, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
EFC Equipment, Richland, WA/Clarkston, WA
Model:
5530 4WD Shuttle
By:
Mike Rosen
From:
Deary, Idaho
Review:

My father and I bought the Mahindra 5530 4WD for use on our 40 Acre hobby farm in Northern Idaho. After doing months of research on "comparable" tractors (New Holland, John Deere, Kubota, Case/IH, Montana etc...), we found that for the most bang for our buck the Mahindra was the way to go. First, the Mahindra is a heavier duty tractor. It came with the front loader and ready to work. All of the others, we would have had to "add" the extras. The only thing we added was the dual spindles for rear hydraulics. We also bought the Bison NHVH-242-XHD Rear Blade. One of the strongest rear hydraulic blades on the market. My dad grew up on John Deere equipment on a diary farm in Minnesota, I grew up using the same equipment...as hard as it was to go with another manufacturer, I do not regret it one bit! The warranty is awesome, the Buck at EFC was and still is the best salesman I have ever worked with. I had a John Deere 2010 and upgraded to my Mahindra 5530 4WD. Another plus, is that Mahindra is made in the U.S.A. it maybe owned by India, but they put them together in Georgia and Texas. JD tractors that are less than 100 horse are made in India and shipped here...You pay a lot of money for that infamous green and yellow paint...the paint doesn't do the work...save yourself the time and go with a Mahindra! If you are like me and strong minded and want to do the research, look at the specs of all comparable tractors, Mahindra will beat them all almost every time! I am getting a Kodiak 10' Pull Type Mower next and a Skidsteer Fork system...looking forward to making short order of my projects!!! I have used the snot out of my tractor and I am VERY PLEASED!!! Several larger ranch owners have come by to see my tractor and cannot believe how strong of a tractor it is and how well built everything is...to quote one of them, "This front loader makes mine look like it was built out of toothpicks...wanna trade?" I have used my tractor for grading my long road, pulling stumps, moving gravel, moving dirt for a road widening project, mowing, tilling, moving brush...you name it, I have probably done it. If you want to ask me any questions about my experience with my Mahindra, feel free to email me at deerklr@gmail.com. Trust me, after you waste your time doing all the research like my dad and I, you will end up seeing the Mahindra is the way to go. Why pay extra for the paint, when you can put that money towards attachments or a bigger tractor?!!

Pros:
Lift capacity of the front loader, lift capacity of the three point. Warranty and willingness of the company to stand behind their product. Weight of the tractor and ability of the engine to move the tractor and what you are pulling, towing, using etc... Location of all the controls and ease of operation. Strength of tractor, freaking work horse. Quality of craftsmanship.
Cons:
Cotter pin that holds throttle linkage pin in place is weak, needs to be beefed up or replaced with something stronger (bolt maybe?).

Pages