Rating
5
Date:
Friday, February 1, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Liberty Tractor
Model:
By:
Robert Arnold
From:
meadville, Mississippi
Review:

Great tractor, plenty of power, box blade, pasture clipping, post hole digging, pulling logs, disking it doesnt matter great machine would buy again in a heart beat. Liberty tractor does a great job of explaining the tractor features and making sure the customer is happy. I have let one other person on it and they are ready to get a MAHINDRA too..

Pros:
Easy to handle, dependable, right for any job
Cons:
havent found one
Rating
4
Date:
Wednesday, December 31, 1969
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
D&J Tractor
Model:
By:
Mike
From:
DeRidder, Louisiana
Review:

The Tractor has performed flawlessly. I have put my 4110 with the front loader in some tough situations that most would not consider putting their tractor into. The tractor has never let me down. I compared the 4110 to the JD990 and Kubota before I purchased. I have been very satisfied with my choice. I purchased my tractor with Agricultural tires for more grip and traction(I would still recommend the ag tires over the industrial tires). If you plan to do any plowing, digging or go into any wet area you will definitly need to use 4wd with industrial tires. I know 2 people which bought 4110s with ind. tires and 3 people that bought 3510s with ind. tires. They all have to use 4wd to do any plowing or digging. Regardless of which tires you choose, the 4110 and 3510 tractors will meet or exceed all of your expectations. I would like to have a dealer that could sell caps, jackets, key chains, filters and maybe parts/repair manuals ect. in case you want to perform some maintainance yourself someday.

Pros:
very dependable, comfortable and stylish
Cons:
No major Mahindra Dealer around
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, June 10, 2005
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Rogue Valley Farm Equipment
Model:
By:
Robert Andrews
From:
Eagle Point, Oregon
Review:

As a landscape contractor, I operated many different brands of compact utility tractors. Back then, there was no Mahindra dealer in my area, and the brand was unheard of around these parts. When I retired, I decided I needed to own a tractor to manage my ten rugged acres.

I had tested Kubota, too small for the money, John Deere, too much money for the HP I needed, and New Holland, not enough tractor for the money. I

I had become discouraged and decided a new tractor was not to be had. Until, one day on my way home from town, I noticed a local dealer was lining up a row of shiny red tractors. Previously they were not visible from the highway, and went unnoticed.

That was the day my search was rewarded, and the unexpected surprise reached out and grabbed my attention. I was so pleased to find a HST tractor with such a heavy duty frame, power steering, infinite speed, three range transmission, great ergonomics, and at a very competitive price; with great financing rates.

At 275 hours, I have absolutely no regrets, and would recommend the 15 series to anyone wanting a superior tractor, with no flaws.

Pros:
More weight compared to other brands in the same horse power range. Reliable Mitsubishi built work horse. It has proven to be one of Mahindra's top performers. The HST makes for an operator's dream, especially when doing loader work.
Cons:
The only con? Can't think of anything. Thanks Mahindra.
Rating
4
Date:
Thursday, November 2, 2006
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
David Self Tractor
Model:
By:
Vern Vaught
From:
Jasper, Texas
Review:

Great tractor. I have owned for over a year now and it has done everything that I have asked it to. Idle was a little low and was causing charging problems, but after adjustment it works just fine. Other than that, there have been zero issues with this tractor. Easy maintenance and operation with every lever and switch clearly marked. Easily towed behind a 2004 Dodge Ram 1/2 ton truck. If it had a 2-stage clutch, it would be almost perfect, but the built in overrun clutch is almost as good.

Pros:
Easy maintenance and operation, tows and trailers well, 13 gallons of fuel seems to last forever!
Cons:
Single stage clutch.
Rating
0
Date:
Friday, October 12, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Scott Equp. Shreveport, La.
Model:
By:
Troy
From:
Luling, Louisiana
Review:

Bought new in october 2007. Also bought it with the front end loader and backhoe. So far it has performed flawlessly and is quite fun to operate. The backhoe is a little weak but it still gets the job done. The price was right as well. Very satisfied.

Pros:
4-wheel drive HST drive locking diff.
Cons:
slightly weak backhoe
Rating
0
Date:
Friday, September 15, 2006
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Fabians Trailer, Erie PA
Model:
4530 4WD Shuttle
By:
Yvan
From:
Conneaut , Pennsylvania
Review:

I bought my tractor Sep06 and use it almost on a daily basis. This tractor is worth every $. The weight, the performance, lifting capacity etc. everything you need or looking for is in this tractor. It is funny, but I also named my tractor “Tank” and believe me this is no understatement. I use the tractor on a farm with 43 acres and since I had the reactor I had no problem what so ever.

I bought my 4530 4WD with a loader, and the only minus point is that the loader if operated in cold conditions (0F) is a little bit stubborn. It could be that the hydraulic oil is the wrong type for this kind of temperatures.

But all in all I can recommend this tractor to anybody. Be aware this is not a “SISY” tractor; it is a “Tank”

Pros:
To many to list.
Cons:
loader operations below 20F are poorly
Rating
4
Date:
Saturday, March 15, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Oconee Implement
Model:
By:
Dale Powell
From:
Pickens, South Carolina
Review:

I researched tractors for six months before I bought my 5520(4wd). I looked at Green, Blue, Orange, and several other colors. I feel that you can spend more money if you want, but you will not find a better tractor.

Pros:
Great fit and Finish, strong as a bull. R-4 tires at no extra cost is great.
Cons:
When you find one, let me know.
Rating
5
Date:
Monday, July 24, 2006
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
bluff springs sales
Model:
By:
scott campbell
From:
hanson, Kentucky
Review:

I have done and used alot of other tractors at this size. they don't match up to the things that you can do with this tractor.I have hauled hay,feed cows,horses,and cleared wooded areas off with it. the 6500 4wd is the stoutest and heaviest in its class

Pros:
ajustable 3pt hitch go higher, heavier, standard remotes, easy to reach all cotrols, seat ajustment for pounds of person
Cons:
muffler in view of sight, hard to get on due to H/L range and gear shift, hoses on platform, can not load from either side
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, December 31, 1969
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
steven gore
From:
upton, Kentucky
Review:

i like to have a hat but you do notget a hat went you buy
in 2005y a new tractor

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Tuesday, June 19, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Blue Valley Tractor
Model:
By:
Darren
From:
, Kansas
Review:

Assisted in building a house. Great at back filling foundation. Discing ground. Rotary cutting 10 acres. Keeping drive in good shape with box blade. Front end loader is great.

Pros:
Plenty of power for what I need. Looks great.
Cons:
Wish it had a cup holder. Never received any Mahindra promo items after buying tractor. Had to settle for "Stihl" and "Ferris" caps.

Pages