Rating
4
Date:
Friday, April 29, 2011
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Thomasville Tractor & Equipment
Model:
4530 4WD Shuttle
By:
Richard Maxwell
From:
Boston, Georgia
Review:

After researching equipment, cost versus durability, I finalized my search with the purchase of this unit. I have typically been a John Deere man but I will have to say the Mahindra equipment is not only simple to operate and maintain, but is constructed of quality materials (castings/sheet metal). The ease of the the shuttle shift to the quick adjustments of the lift for attachments makes this an enjoyable piece of equipment to operate, and last but not least, the safety features allow me to let my 13 year old son, operate it solo with out any supervision. How ever there are a few issues of assembly and design, with a little tweeking, will make this a very compatible machine.

Pros:
Shuttle shifting, three-point stabilizers, stage 1 & 2 hitch balls incorperated, ease of steering, foot speed control, simplicity of operation, power of the engine.
Cons:
Position of steering wheel, doesn't have tilt wheel, doesn't have pull dip stick, High-Low range shifter placement interferes with dismounting, seat is poorly designed and mounted (after 29 hours, all 4 mounting nuts came off of seat, almost fell off), wiring harnesses not mounted securely.
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, December 31, 1969
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Blue Valley,Kansas City
Model:
By:
David Bross
From:
Edgerton, Kansas
Review:

Dear Mahindra,
My Church group of 17 volunteers and my Mahindra tractor set on Joplin Mo, to assist in the clean up efforts. The tractor performed excellent and did the work of many moving debris, etc with the front loader. Thanks for such a great tractor and serving a good call. I will be going back with the tractor to help some more.

David Bross

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, April 15, 2011
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Tractor Pros in Mineral Wells Wv
Model:
By:
Paul Facemire
From:
Elizabeth, West Virginia
Review:

It took me a while to decide on whitch tractor to purchase because there are so many of them out there. After going from one brand to another, I decited to buy a MAHINDRA. The 2516 HST is the perfect size for me because I'm a big person and I needed something that fit me and do the job that I had to get done.I had a problem with the seat belt at first, it was not long enough and the dealer went out of his way to resolve this problem by getting me a seat belt extention. With the size, power, and easy contrals it was the idael tractor. With the job I have I operated every brand of tractor out there and I recommend the MAHINDRA tractor. The dealer and the people that work there was kind and curtious.

sencerly

Paul Facemire

Pros:
Power, style, easy controls,
Cons:
The seat belt was not long enough
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, May 12, 2011
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Tony's Ticonderoga Sports Inc
Model:
3016 4WD HST
By:
Jamie Rabideau
From:
Mooers Forks, New York
Review:

I now have 6 hours on this tractor. So far so good. I have used it to mow my lawn twice and have also have skidded fire wood with it. It is a good heavy tractor and seems to plenty of power. The ML115 loader that the tractor has on it is very nice. Lots of lifting power and easy on/off as I don't like loader on while mowing.

Pros:
Power, Size, Turning Radius, ML115 Loader
Cons:
Tractor should have tool box
Rating
5
Date:
Tuesday, February 1, 2011
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Giles Farm Equipment Georgetown, KY
Model:
3016 4WD Shuttle
By:
Dwight Smith
From:
, Kentucky
Review:

I use my 3016 (gear)to clean up about 6 acres of trees that frequently fall due to drought/disease and for mowing and moving dirt/rocks. I am amazed at the power this tractor has. I bought a fork lift attachment and easily move around 20 in. diameter, 10ft. long hickory, oak, and ash logs. The shuttle is really handy. Even my wife likes it, although she doesn't normally "like" tractors, only the work I do with them. The dealer/Paul was very helpful and easy to work with. I recommend the Mahindra fully, and Giles Farm Equipment (about 50 miles from my home) and Paul the salesperson.

Pros:
Power, reliability, lifing capacity, ease of operation.
Cons:
None yet, and hoping for none ever. A small tool box could be mounted behind the seat and would make a nice option.
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, January 3, 2009
Purchased:
Previously Owned
Dealer:
Indivual
Model:
By:
George Nix
From:
Columbiana, Alabama
Review:

I purchased this tractor from an estate sale with just 46 hours on it. I now have 330+ hours. There have been absolutely no problems. It has more power than my MX5100 Kubota, and I would rather use it. It has real sheet metal for fenders and hood not like most tractors this day and time. Engine is great sound like an old International

Pros:
Great power hard to believ it is 55 hp
Cons:
Operators area a little tight for a 5' 10" average weight guy. I have hit the PTO lever several times with my leg.
Rating
0
Date:
Tuesday, May 1, 2007
Purchased:
Previously Owned
Dealer:
Model:
4530 4WD Shuttle
By:
Randy Dean
From:
Elizabeyh, West Virginia
Review:

When I bought my Mahindra I was looking for a good used deal in our local Bulliton Board.And did I find it. I have an 05 model 4500 4WD W/loader, shuttle shift and ind. tires.Only had 175 hrs.It now has 950 hrs.I round bail with a New Holland 946 bailer. Cut with a 7 ft. disk mower.I have uesd it to cut and drag literaly tons of firewood. load and unload logs. I could go on and on. Bottom line. If I needed another tractor I would not look at anything but a Mahindra.
Thanks

Pros:
To numerous to list.
Cons:
My pertiular model had weak paint. (Faided badly) But like the old saying> Clothes don't make the man" and paint don't make the tractor.
Rating
4
Date:
Saturday, June 9, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
diamond b tractors
Model:
By:
Pablo DeLeon
From:
Sinton, Texas
Review:

My tractor (3525 D1 model) has made things easier. After four years paint prep is a big matter. Paint has faded and I there is rust on panels, especially on hydraulic cylinders. The fittings on the cylinders have begun to rust and leak. I'm no paint expert but I do work with painters. Now it seems I'll have to remove the cylinders to repair or replace...not cheap!!!! I still love the old tractor but the old John Deere riding mower will have to do until my tractor is repaired.
Still looking for a backhoe attachment.

Pros:
dependable
Cons:
paint prep rust
Rating
5
Date:
Tuesday, May 15, 2001
Purchased:
unknown
Dealer:
? midland N.C.
Model:
By:
dean gast
From:
live oak, Florida
Review:

I have had this tractor for almost 11 years (900 hrs.) and have had no problems.It.s the best tractor I have ever owned!

Pros:
Almost everything
Cons:
should have a suspension seat
Rating
5
Date:
Monday, March 3, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Cascade Equipment Spokane WA
Model:
5530 4WD Shuttle
By:
Kenny Twitchell
From:
Troy, Idaho
Review:

This tractor is a beast! Other that my wife it's the best investment I've made. Not knowing any thing about Mahindra when I was looking for a tractor, I did a lot of research and learned a lot about the competition and for the price this was a bargain. It out classed the others by a long way and I saved thousands of dollars.
In our part of north central Idaho we have a vast temperature expanse and this thing never hesitates to start or shift. Even when it's 15 below it started right up with out the preheater. Thats because I didn't know how it worked at the time.
If Im mucking out the corrals or plowing snow this thing never ceases to amaze me and we get a lot of snow.
It's very simple to operate, it has the right speeds for pulling a baler and smooth enough for doing tedious work around buildings or fence posts. It's also very comfortable to sit and operate. All the controls are conveniently located and easy.
I purchased this machine from Scott at Cascade Equipment in Spokane Wa and he has been very good to work with. Even when mine needed some work done he brought another down from Spokane because he said he wouldn't leave me without a tractor. And thats a 2 and a half hour haul. Our John Deere and Case-New Holland dealer 12 miles away wouldn't even do that. I know this because a lot of people have them and know the history. I would strongly suggest buying from him. Service is exceptional.

Pros:
Easy start, comfort, ease of operation, lots of power and traction and great lifting capacity and reach. Not having to worry about dumping every thing on the hood. Glow plugs and preheat work great. I get many complements on how good it looks and the guys that have drove it are really impressed.
Cons:
Bucket hydraulics are a little slow. The casting on the control valve was a problem and the little snap ring kept blowing out but Mahindra stood behind it and fixed it. The ignition key is in a bad location because when I turn to watch behind me I hit it with my knee and shut the engine off.

Pages