Rating
0
Date:
Wednesday, December 31, 1969
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
5525 2WD
By:
Barney
From:
, Alabama
Review:

I recently purchaesd a 5525 with front end loader and mower deck. So far so good and I am satisfied with the quality and preformance with this unit. With nearly 3000 lbs lift, it has all the power I need for my line of work. Snow clearing and welder loading are the main things I use this for. I am looking for a backhoe attach and would like to hear from you who have this configuration. Good luck with your Mahindra.
Canada Guy

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Monday, August 4, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Blair Auto
Model:
By:
Brannan Raptosh
From:
Sidman, Pennsylvania
Review:

This review is for the 2816 Gear tractor model. The 2816 was not available in the above options.

The 2816 is an excellent tractor so far, it handles a 72" finish mower with ease. It's a nice heavy machine, I can move small and medium round hale bales with little effort. The machine is well balanced and operator friendly. I will add another review in the comming months, as I have only had this tractor for a month or so!

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, September 11, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Scott Tractor
Model:
By:
Thomas Fisher
From:
Bentonia, Mississippi
Review:

2816 Gear

Extremely satisfied so far. It is very compact, easy to manage. The loader is tight and has a ton of lifting power or rather half ton. The 5 foot rotary cutter cuts through high grass as well as a 4500 that I also own. It turns on a dime. The mitsibushi engine is very efficient and quiet. I even like the gear shift better than the shuttle shift on my 4500. The two stage clutch is very easy to get used to. It is very easy to get on and off because of no clutter, all gears to the side. Love it.

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Tuesday, March 11, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Elite tractor
Model:
By:
Michael West
From:
Sparta, Illinois
Review:

First tractor I have bought and I really enjoy using it, very easy to drive, helpful on farm and when cutting wood for winter. I would gladly buy another in the furture, maybe even a larger one if available.

Pros:
easy to use accessable, relyable,easy to change oil, easy to work with.
Cons:
none to speak of
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, May 5, 2005
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Brazos Tractor in Brazoria, Texas
Model:
By:
Chad Wleczyk
From:
Rosenberg, Texas
Review:

I gave my Mahindra 6000 a 5 out of 5 rating because it has never disappointed me. I use it for cutting hay, raking hay, and square baling hay. It also has no problem lifting 5 x 6 foot round bales (one in front and one on the back). I bought this tractor new in 2005 and I now have over 550 hours on it. The only thing I have had to do to the tractor is change the oil and filters and add diesel. It is also the most fuel efficient tractor I own. I would however like to see the hydraulics operate a little faster, but for the cost of the tractor I definately got more than I paid for.

Pros:
Pleanty of power, fast on road, no mechanical problems, comfortable to drive, fuel efficient
Cons:
slower hydraulics than some other brands the same size, only one hydraulic remote standard, battery compartment is very difficult to get to
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, December 31, 1969
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
Steven Harnois
From:
willow springs, North Carolina
Review:

I bought a 6520 and a 7520 4x4 for our hay operation in central Maine and cannot say enough about them, actually they have more power than we will ever need. I don't even know that I'm running 12ft disk mowers with them, they pull like the dickens and burn about 60% of what our New Hollands do. needless to say I know what will replace them when the time comes.

Pros:
very stable, well laid out operator platform, economical, and very powerful.
Cons:
Have not found one yet
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, February 25, 2006
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
David Self Tractor Buna, Texas
Model:
By:
john
From:
anacoco, unknown
Review:

This is the most bang for your buck! I couldn't ask more from this little tractor. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a compact but heavy duty workhorse!

Pros:
Hands down winner in the price category. Very stout, out works many stronger tractors.
Cons:
NONE
Rating
5
Date:
Monday, June 16, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Mike Cooper
Model:
By:
J. Standridge
From:
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Review:

I have been a proud owner of my Mahindra 1815 for two months now. In that time, I have used my tractor for numerous tasks.
This "little" tractor has done all that I have asked, and then some. I'm so glad I DID NOT purchase a tractor for it's "COLOR" ie: orange, green. A few of my friends have other brands, and my little red tractor out-performs there's every time -- even the ones with more horsepower. I would not hesitate to recommend a Mahindra to anyone!!!

Pros:
all
Cons:
none
Rating
4
Date:
Wednesday, March 14, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
dixie tractor in ellisville, ms
Model:
By:
Dan Cole
From:
, unknown
Review:

I chose the 2816 4wd w/ loader because the compact design fit my needs and sharp turns and small gates. The one job it won't do is move large round bales of hay. I knew that when I bought it. I have built a dolly for that. It will, however "roll" a bale up a ramp onto a trailer. The fuel economy is great, and power sufficient for what I do. I already had 4' equipment and that was another factor in my choice. I maintain, and run cattle and horses on about 20 acres. I know there are many more small farmers out there like me who may have existing equipment, small trailers, 1/2 ton trucks, etc. This size tractor will do anything you have to do under normal conditions and do it without your having to upsize other equipment. You will probably never spend enough on custom work from bigger tractors or dozers to warrent spending the extra money for a bigger tractor, not to mention the wear and tear you won't have to absorb. Hardly any plastic on this tractor which caught my eye right away. The power steering is the best of any vehicle I've ever driven, not just tractors. If you have health issues this alone will sell the tractor.I have about 20 hrs. on the unit now and am extremely happy with it.

Pros:
Accessable from both sides with loader. 9 gears give a wide range of power vs speed options.
Cons:
the foot throttle is a little close and uncomfortable for taller people.
Rating
5
Date:
Sunday, February 24, 2008
Purchased:
unknown
Dealer:
delta tractor
Model:
By:
chris carwile
From:
oxford, Mississippi
Review:

i bought my trator not to sure about it's abilities. i got it home and started working with it and was quickly supprised. in my mind, this is the best compact tractor on the market. i love it, i have about 20 acres, and i have yet to find a job to big for my 2415

Pros:
Cons:

Pages