Rating
5
Date:
Sunday, April 15, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
BENSON TOUPS
From:
HOUMA, Louisiana
Review:

THIS TRACTOR HAS DONE EVERYTHING I'VE ASKED OF IT AND MORE. IT'S A ROBUST MANUVEREABLE AND EASY TO OPERATE UNIT

Pros:
I USE THIS TRACTOR TO MAINTAIN 100 ACRES OF LAND SO I DO A LOT OF GRASS CUTTING. GOOD STRONG TRACTOR. HEAVILY BUILT AND RUGGED. MORE ECONOMICAL ON FUEL THAN MY OLD TRACTOR. I LIKED IT SO MUCH THAT I BROUGHT IT BACK TO HAVE A LOADER INSTALLED ON IT.
Cons:
FLOOR PAN GETS PRETTY HOT DURING MARATHON GRASS CUTTING SESSIONS
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, December 1, 2004
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
MtnViewRanch
From:
Lakeside, California
Review:

I have had this tractor for almost a year now, and thought that I should write a review. (Almost a year now because it took 90 days for shipping) The $23,000 is for the tractor only, the loader was $5,600 including hydraulic self leveling 84" bucket. This tractor has been great. It loads the bucket very good (full) without any problems. Pulls a 2200 lb offset disc fine. When using an 8' rear blade, 7' rollover Gannon, or 7' Road Boss road scraper the 7520 does not even know that they are back there. I have all heavy duty implements and would not recommend anything else be used without great caution. I would recommend that the tires be filled. The self leveling loader should probably only be purchased if you are doing a lot of fork lift work (just my opinion). I would put this tractor up against any other tractor in its class. I could not find any other tractor that is as good all around, or for the money. (and I looked for 2 years) I'm not saying it isn't there, just not very prominent.

Pros:
powerful drive train, excellent ergonomics, large flat platform, extremely comfortable seat, looks good, great overall design
Cons:
only comes in red
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, December 1, 2005
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
SlimJim
From:
Lenior City, Tennessee
Review:

I love this tractor! My first and after a year of testing, researching and comparison. I was not disappointed when I spent 6 hours the first evening pushing down small trees up to 5 inches and clearing land that had not been touched in years. When the weather warms I will prepare the ground for my new career as a gentleman farmer.

Pros:
Most tractor for the money
Cons:
Dealer is a little far away
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, July 1, 2004
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
george2615
From:
Central Square, New York
Review:

Price included the loader and 64" PUMA snowblower. Mainly used on 3 properties for all purpose use. Clearing lots, moving logs, landscaping, snow plowing, blowing and removal, moving trailers around yard etc. I have made my own clamp on forks, 3pt. 2" reese style hitch, 7 1/2' plow attachment for front, cab, added driving lights on top of cab, work light in rear. Also have rake and backblade. I would recommend this tractor to any homeowner who has a few acres to maintain.

Pros:
Ease of operation, plenty of leg room, good control location
Cons:
Headlights in poor location when bucket raised to travel.
Rating
5
Date:
Monday, August 1, 2005
Purchased:
Previously Owned
Dealer:
Model:
By:
bamarob
From:
Glen Allen, Alabama
Review:

This being the first CUT I've ever owned/operated, I don't have much to compare to. My only experience on on the old Ford 8N my dad used to have and the newer Ford 5900 that he has now. I've been very impressed with the Mahindra so far. I decided to check out the Mahindras after a wildlife biologist/forester friend of mine recommended the brand. He has 2 or 3 4100's in his fleet that he uses daily in his consulting business. With access to Dad's 72HP Ford, I wanted something smaller in 4WD that I could get down in the woods with. I had read lots of good reviews of the 15 Series (both with the Mahindra badge and when they were carried by Cub), so I decided to check them out. It basically came down to a decision between the 2615 HST, 2615 4WD, and the 3015 HST. After driving them all, and considering the price differences, I chose the 2615 4WD.

After 20 hours on the tractor (~10 hours loader work, ~5 hours mowing with 5' KK rotary cutter, ~2 hours dragging a homemade chain link harrow and using a PTO powered spreader/seeder, and the rest of the time spent just putting around), I'm very pleased with it and am longing to get more seat time. The only issues I've had so far is that I lost an E-clip off of one of the loader arms where the bucket attaches. Luckily, the pin was still in place and it was only a 25¢ fix. Also lost a retaining clip on the pin that holds the drawbar in place. I'm assuming this was pulled free by some vines that I was working in. Again, it was a cheap fix to replace it.

I'll update this review after I get a few more hours and perform the 50 hour service.

Pros:
Heavy and powerful in a small package. Very maneuverable in the woods even with FEL attached. Appears to be a solid workhorse.
Cons:
Hydraulics a bit slow, but quite usable. Needs rear work lights.
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, February 1, 2003
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
txsidewinder
From:
Quinlan, Texas
Review:

I bought this tractor to use on my small farm it does everything I ask and more, I do everything from road grading to haybaling, just love this machine would buy it again.

Pros:
very heavy built, very stable, easy to start cold weather
Cons:
Must have heavy gooseneck trailer, and 3/4 ton truck to transport
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, January 1, 2004
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
Lowall
From:
Wimberley, Wyoming
Review:

I bought this tractor to pile cut cedar and to mow. Some of the cedar is up to 20 inches in diamenter at the base and I have not regretted getting this machine as it has delivered on everything I have asked it to do. I have had one issue with the PTO. It failed to work after I had not used it for about 80 hours. I found the culprit to be a solenoid that gets stuck and needs to be reset and silicone sprayed. Doing this took care of the problem. Easy fix. I really like the flat platform since I'm on and off this tractor a lot throughout each working day. I would like to see the FEL a little stronger but it has worked for me and I have not babied it.

Pros:
Power, overall layout
Cons:
headlights, shift gear rubs leg in H range
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, July 1, 2005
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
Spike42
From:
Shipshewana, Indiana
Review:

I bought my Mahindra 4110 in July 2004 with R-4 tires, FEL w/QA system, 72" bucket and pallet forks for a total price of $19,800.
I now have a little over 20hrs on it spent mostly hauling dirt to fill and level out an old house foundation. I am very impressed with the ability of this tractor, the only thing I noticed is the rear end gets a little light with a full bucket so either loading the rear tires or keeping a ballast box or heavier implement on the 3pt is advisable. As soon as I hooked up my 3pt scoop the tractor was very solid and stable.
I really like all the features that come standard on this unit like rear hyd. remote, draft control, tilt steering, suspension seat, folding armrests, etc... The one thing I don't like is the placement of the fuel tank/filler neck behind the seat. Its difficult and awkward to reach and fill especially when pouring from a can and really restricts your vision of the hitch area directly behind the tractor.
The only problem I've had is a small hydraulic leak on the loader joystick where the quick connect fitting threads into the valve body. While I feel this was a warrenty issue I couldn't see making my dealer drive 40 miles for a 10 cent O-ring that took me 15 minutes to replace, but I did call him about it, however this kind of problem could happen to any brand.
Overall I am very pleased with the price and features of my tractor and would recommend a Mahindra to anyone.

Pros:
Plenty of power, Lots of standard features, very heavy duty
Cons:
Fuel tank location
Rating
0
Date:
Tuesday, March 1, 2005
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
fish_wisperer
From:
Campbell, Texas
Review:

i spent a lot of time shopping for this tractor, my first. the closest dealer to me is 3 miles and they are great but they dont sell mahindra tractors, it would have been very convenient for me to buy from them. i tried to talk myself into it but mahindra just looked more heavy duty and the price was better. i got a 4500 2wd, ml260 fel, 6' mohawk brave shredder, 6' box blade, and a 16' trailer for $17895.00, the competetion wanted that much for just the tractor and loader, speaking of the loader, the ml260 is stronger looking than the others and the subframe look like it belongs on a tank or bulldoser. one more thing the 4500 comes with a set of remote valves, it wasnt standard equitment on the others in the same hp range. i now have 49 hours on it and i am very happy with my choise.

Pros:
very stable with heavy load in front end loader, very heavy 3 point hitch adjustable on both sides, easier to steer than any automobile
Cons:
need a 20' gooseneck and a 3/4 ton truck to haul it.
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, May 1, 2004
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
mjboul
From:
Ft Covington, New York
Review:

After having the tractor for a year I have no complaints. It is a well built machine with some nice features not always found on the competition's tractors, like an auxilary hyd. valve comes standard on it. I have used it for a variety of tasks on our small horse farm.

Pros:
Heavy duty machine, Affordable
Cons:
Exposed steering cylinders on front of axle

Pages