Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, January 6, 2011
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
S&S Equiptment Carrollton, Ohio
Model:
By:
John Gardner
From:
Mechanicstown, Ohio
Review:

I have just had the tractor for about 20 days and it has done everything asked of it so far. It even helped get delivered. Here in Eastern Ohio we have seen cold and snow from about the first of the year and the day the tractor was to be delivered we had about 4" of new snow and I live back off the main road and the truck that was bring the tractor got stuck, Mahindra to the rescue. It helped the dual wheel 4 X 4 and trailer up the hill. Also has started easy even in single digits temperatures.
I have never had a hydro trans before but is realy nice for blade and loader work.

Pros:
The machine looks to be able to out work it's hp range. Nice clean deck
Cons:
light switch is allways getting bumped on with knee. No work light to rear
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, December 10, 2010
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
4H Equipment Sales
Model:
By:
Cajun Tractor
From:
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Review:

WOW. What a tractor. I owned a 25hp gray market tractor before this one but there is no comparison. This is a tough tractor that does more than you ask of it. It will work as hard and as long as you and do it with ease. I have been able to do more work in ten hours on this tractor than I could do in 10 days on the other. I bought it with the front in loader and it is a real work hourse. I looked at Mahindra because My son had one.

Pros:
Many. An outstanding tractor
Cons:
Done
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, April 30, 2010
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Choldron Equiptment
Model:
By:
Bobby Jones
From:
Luray, Virginia
Review:

I have not abused this little tractor in any way.
But,it has done everything i have asked it to do
From snow removal to light landscaping work
I sure am glad i picked the Mahindra over the
competitors.I have really enjoyed it,and thanks
alot for making a truly nice tractor in this
class.Best Regards,Bobby.

Pros:
*****
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, August 30, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Lott Enterprises, Claxton, GA 912-739-7733
Model:
5035 4WD Shuttle
By:
Charles Lapp
From:
Savannah, Georgia
Review:

32.5 hours on my 5035 w/ML 130 FEL as of late November 2010 in the Georgia piedmont. Very happy with it and lotsa fun! Plenty of power and all implements have been very easy to hook up (by myself) with the flexible (extendable) lower links!

Implements: 6' rotary mower, 6' rotary tiller, 5 ft. bog harrow, 8'x10'chain drag harrow, 6' rollover box blade, 7 shank chisel plow. Soil type is sandy loam with some clay. Terrain is rolling hills/flat. Rotary mowing and food plot prep has consumed most of my time so far.

No problems whatsoever and no issues. I flipped the lights on the ROPS to face to the rear. They were too bright for night work.

Dealer support from Lott Enterprises has been superb from day one. I'm a first time tractor owner, but have driven several in the past. The shuttle shift has been easy to learn/use even with the FEL-(But,I grew up using a clutch on many vehicles.)

Friends have been "wowed". A couple others have shown green/blue/orange snobbish disdain. Effum! This is a great tractor!

Pros:
Power, ease of 3 pt hookups, operator ergonomics, comfort, adjustable seat/control column, engine smoothness
Cons:
None
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, September 15, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Delta Tractor
Model:
4025 2WD
By:
Benny Rigby
From:
Winona, Mississippi
Review:

I've had my Mahindra 3 years and have 120 hours on it, but it still looks and drives like it did the day I purchased it. I use it for mowing, digging, moving dirt and to work a large garden, I have never had a problem with it and will buy another one when I move up to a 4 wheel drive. You can't buy another brand that is built as heavy and has all the features as the Mahindra tractor.Plus, it's a great looking tractor!!

Pros:
With the front end loader, I can coplete most work around the house and save my back!
Cons:
none whatsoever!
Rating
5
Date:
Tuesday, May 11, 2010
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Joe's Services
Model:
By:
Bill Howe
From:
Mountain Ranch, California
Review:

This is a great little tractor. Very manuverable in tight areas. I use it to maintain 2.5 acres of sloped land. I cut brush, repair roads, transport bulk grains, dirt, and rock with ease. I have a 5'box scraper that I equiped with a "top & tilt" feature and I can do all sorts of grading and Digginf around the property. I am extremely satisfied with this versatile and powerful little tractor. I would highly recommend one for the small property owner.

Pros:
Powerful, versatile, manuverable, easy to perform maintenance on.
Cons:
Tool box would be a great standard piece of equipment.
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, September 25, 2010
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Bills Tractor Liberty Hill
Model:
4530 4WD Shuttle
By:
Brandon Boley
From:
florence, Texas
Review:

Great tractor a real workhorse. I have not found anything yet that this tractor cannot do.

Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, August 20, 2010
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
David Self Tractor, Buna Tx.
Model:
4035 4WD Shuttle
By:
Ken Yeates
From:
Jasper, Texas
Review:

This is by far one of the best tractors on the market of any brand for the money, ease of use, ruggedness, and well built. It is under rated in terms of actual strengths and power. I have about 15 hrs of ops on it so far, mostly clearing away old fallen trees and thick brush from Hurricane Rita damage on my farm, and underbrushing with a bushhog. The combination of the strong front end loader, weight, and 4wd makes this tractor almost equal to a small dozer. I also have an older gasoline Ford tractor w/FEL that would not even budge some of the trees and brush that this tractor did not even begin to strain to completely push away in 2wd. The only fault I have found so far is it is advertised to handle a 6' bushhog and it probably would if you only mow light grass or thin weeds. But if you have thick heavy Behaiha grass ( all of East Texas )and thick overgrowth it will barely handle a 5' which is what I have. It will bog down in heavy thick grass & weeds with a 5 footer, so I advise to anyone who may consider a package deal to only get a 5' bushhog in my opinion. It is also unbelievably fuel efficient, in 15hrs of hard use it has only used a little over 1/8 tank of fuel. I was beginning to wonder if the fuel gauge even worked!!! But it finally started to move off the full mark. You will also need a heavy duty Low-boy trailer with 8-ply trailer tires to haul it because it is VERY HEAVY, especially with the rear tires filled with water like mine. Do not try to haul it with regular type pickup tires or you will be on side of the road with a blowout!!

Pros:
Power, strong FEL, excellent layout of controls, love the shuttle-shift, best warranty in the business.
Cons:
Will not handle a 6' bushhog in heavy, thick grass or brush. Stick with a 5 footer and you will be alright.
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, December 31, 1969
Purchased:
unknown
Dealer:
Saga Motors, Panama City Florida
Model:
By:
Randall's Tractor Service
From:
Chipley, Florida
Review:

600+ Hours on my 2615 now with No problems, I grade dirt/rocks with a 5' box blade, bushhog with a 5'unit, pull a 5' set of disc's (harrow), spear 700-800lbs. hay rolls for my horses (use the back or it WILL upset/tip its not the tractors fault it is what it is use common sense), it is the only tractor that has paid for itself, keep your tractor serviced and it will last a long time. this florida sun dust and sand is brutal. a very well built tractor at a fair price.

Pros:
Quality and PRICE. thats what its all about the most for the least!
Cons:
Tool Box (behind operators seat) needs to be made of STEEL not plastic!
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, June 30, 2010
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
GaryF
From:
Grandview, Missouri
Review:

Replaced an old 8n with this 25 horse power house. This tractor is great! I am very pleased with the size and performance of this little tractor. I was not sure this would pull the 5 foot brush hog, and 6 foot finish mower. The loader works well, and is easy to take off and put on. I would recommend this tractor. The shuttle shift is great, and if you are used to a gear tractor, no problem. No need for HST. Great value!

Pros:
Plenty of power, compact size, and great loader.
Cons:
No cup holder (ha) or tool box. I know you can't have it all, but a tool box for extra pins or a few tools would complete this tractor.

Pages