Rating
5
Date:
Sunday, October 1, 2006
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Bar T5
Model:
5525 2WD
By:
David J. Morgan
From:
Black Diamond, unknown
Review:

We purchased a 5525 to do general work around our aerodrome (mowing runway grass and doing general field work). We had to order it in as 2 wheel drive tractors are not very popular and we had to wait a few months for it.

So far we are very pleased with the tractor; it has more than enough power for the mowers and implements that we use; and it is easy and safe to use by our personnel. It starts easily even on very cold mornings and is fuel efficient. On top of that, we found that the purchase price was most competitive.

Our local dealer (Bar T5) has been most helpful throughout the purchasing process. They gave us good advice, were friendly, and sold us only what we needed. While not the biggest equipment dealer, Bar T5 is, in our opinion, one of the best.

We did have some problems initially with the fuel injection system but this was sorted out by our dealer in a prompt and efficient manner.

This tractor has more than met our expectations. This is a real farm tractor - not a glorified light duty acreage unit. It is built to last a lifetime. If you are looking for a substantial 2 wheel drive tractor, look no further!

Pros:
Value, power, quality of manufacture, and ease of use. Good tractor, and good local dealer.
Cons:
None so far.
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, March 23, 2006
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
j&k tractors
Model:
By:
clint mobley
From:
saraland, Alabama
Review:

I would like to tell anyone thats looking for a compact no frill get the job tractor the 3525 mahindra beats anything Ive ever driven.Ive had 70 year old men thats worked with tractors their whole lives tell me my tractor is the strongest they have used for its size.I have owned several different types and i cant say they didnt get the job done it just took longer changing implements and spending more time on the machine than doin what i wanted.I know somebody like me is gonna read this and not believe it thats fine my mahindra made a believer outta me.Thank ya'll for building a superior machine I'll pass this one down to my son.

Pros:
everything on mine is fine ive had no problem with the placement of anything
Cons:
maybe a cup holder would be nice lol
Rating
4
Date:
Thursday, March 15, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Top flight
Model:
4530 4WD Shuttle
By:
ToBy
From:
Conroe, Texas
Review:

I was looking at a few other brands when the 4530 caught my eye... I first started using implemts that you would think you would use with a 45 hp tractor.. I learned quickly that they were too small.. I now mow with a 7 foot pull behind mower.. (I have used a 15 foot batwing a few times, low range 2nd gear) I just plowed my hay field of 15 acres with a 4 bottom plow. I pull a 10 foot disc..when you hear what this tractor can do, it sounds like it's all made up.. Well let me tell you.. This little Ol, tractor will work as hard as you. this is not the 45 horse tractor to just load on that little hunting trailer and haul to the deer lease... it's big and heavy, and ready to work....

Pros:
don't have to add water to the tires,, super strong loader. and so so so fun to keep up with them big deeres.
Cons:
I have had a few problems with the 3 point.. the draft control pin has stuck so the 3 point will not lift..
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, February 1, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Liberty Tractor
Model:
By:
Robert Arnold
From:
meadville, Mississippi
Review:

Great tractor, plenty of power, box blade, pasture clipping, post hole digging, pulling logs, disking it doesnt matter great machine would buy again in a heart beat. Liberty tractor does a great job of explaining the tractor features and making sure the customer is happy. I have let one other person on it and they are ready to get a MAHINDRA too..

Pros:
Easy to handle, dependable, right for any job
Cons:
havent found one
Rating
4
Date:
Wednesday, December 31, 1969
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
D&J Tractor
Model:
By:
Mike
From:
DeRidder, Louisiana
Review:

The Tractor has performed flawlessly. I have put my 4110 with the front loader in some tough situations that most would not consider putting their tractor into. The tractor has never let me down. I compared the 4110 to the JD990 and Kubota before I purchased. I have been very satisfied with my choice. I purchased my tractor with Agricultural tires for more grip and traction(I would still recommend the ag tires over the industrial tires). If you plan to do any plowing, digging or go into any wet area you will definitly need to use 4wd with industrial tires. I know 2 people which bought 4110s with ind. tires and 3 people that bought 3510s with ind. tires. They all have to use 4wd to do any plowing or digging. Regardless of which tires you choose, the 4110 and 3510 tractors will meet or exceed all of your expectations. I would like to have a dealer that could sell caps, jackets, key chains, filters and maybe parts/repair manuals ect. in case you want to perform some maintainance yourself someday.

Pros:
very dependable, comfortable and stylish
Cons:
No major Mahindra Dealer around
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, June 10, 2005
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Rogue Valley Farm Equipment
Model:
By:
Robert Andrews
From:
Eagle Point, Oregon
Review:

As a landscape contractor, I operated many different brands of compact utility tractors. Back then, there was no Mahindra dealer in my area, and the brand was unheard of around these parts. When I retired, I decided I needed to own a tractor to manage my ten rugged acres.

I had tested Kubota, too small for the money, John Deere, too much money for the HP I needed, and New Holland, not enough tractor for the money. I

I had become discouraged and decided a new tractor was not to be had. Until, one day on my way home from town, I noticed a local dealer was lining up a row of shiny red tractors. Previously they were not visible from the highway, and went unnoticed.

That was the day my search was rewarded, and the unexpected surprise reached out and grabbed my attention. I was so pleased to find a HST tractor with such a heavy duty frame, power steering, infinite speed, three range transmission, great ergonomics, and at a very competitive price; with great financing rates.

At 275 hours, I have absolutely no regrets, and would recommend the 15 series to anyone wanting a superior tractor, with no flaws.

Pros:
More weight compared to other brands in the same horse power range. Reliable Mitsubishi built work horse. It has proven to be one of Mahindra's top performers. The HST makes for an operator's dream, especially when doing loader work.
Cons:
The only con? Can't think of anything. Thanks Mahindra.
Rating
4
Date:
Thursday, November 2, 2006
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
David Self Tractor
Model:
By:
Vern Vaught
From:
Jasper, Texas
Review:

Great tractor. I have owned for over a year now and it has done everything that I have asked it to. Idle was a little low and was causing charging problems, but after adjustment it works just fine. Other than that, there have been zero issues with this tractor. Easy maintenance and operation with every lever and switch clearly marked. Easily towed behind a 2004 Dodge Ram 1/2 ton truck. If it had a 2-stage clutch, it would be almost perfect, but the built in overrun clutch is almost as good.

Pros:
Easy maintenance and operation, tows and trailers well, 13 gallons of fuel seems to last forever!
Cons:
Single stage clutch.
Rating
0
Date:
Friday, October 12, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Scott Equp. Shreveport, La.
Model:
By:
Troy
From:
Luling, Louisiana
Review:

Bought new in october 2007. Also bought it with the front end loader and backhoe. So far it has performed flawlessly and is quite fun to operate. The backhoe is a little weak but it still gets the job done. The price was right as well. Very satisfied.

Pros:
4-wheel drive HST drive locking diff.
Cons:
slightly weak backhoe
Rating
0
Date:
Friday, September 15, 2006
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Fabians Trailer, Erie PA
Model:
4530 4WD Shuttle
By:
Yvan
From:
Conneaut , Pennsylvania
Review:

I bought my tractor Sep06 and use it almost on a daily basis. This tractor is worth every $. The weight, the performance, lifting capacity etc. everything you need or looking for is in this tractor. It is funny, but I also named my tractor “Tank” and believe me this is no understatement. I use the tractor on a farm with 43 acres and since I had the reactor I had no problem what so ever.

I bought my 4530 4WD with a loader, and the only minus point is that the loader if operated in cold conditions (0F) is a little bit stubborn. It could be that the hydraulic oil is the wrong type for this kind of temperatures.

But all in all I can recommend this tractor to anybody. Be aware this is not a “SISY” tractor; it is a “Tank”

Pros:
To many to list.
Cons:
loader operations below 20F are poorly
Rating
4
Date:
Saturday, March 15, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Oconee Implement
Model:
By:
Dale Powell
From:
Pickens, South Carolina
Review:

I researched tractors for six months before I bought my 5520(4wd). I looked at Green, Blue, Orange, and several other colors. I feel that you can spend more money if you want, but you will not find a better tractor.

Pros:
Great fit and Finish, strong as a bull. R-4 tires at no extra cost is great.
Cons:
When you find one, let me know.

Pages