Video Reviews

  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Shaun
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Janeth
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Charlene
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonials, Eplings
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonials, Brian
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Diana
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, May 1, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Western Lawn Equipment
Model:
4025 2WD
By:
Anthony Bompezzi
From:
O'Fallon, Missouri
Review:

I purchased my tractor to work my 45 acre farm. Mowing, tilling, and moving dirt. So Far everything had been done with ease and satistaction. After 6 months of sitting in my open barn, i hit the starter this spring and the tractor roared to a start. I only used it 22 hours last year, but so far she is a work horse so to speak. I did have the bucket added and should have had fluid in the rear tires, extra weight when lifting large amounts of dirt. I will have this done. Obviously i am very hapy so far with the Mahindra performance.

Pros:
It does everything I ask it to do.
Cons:
None that I can speak about.
Rating
4
Date:
Tuesday, March 31, 2009
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
keno tractors
Model:
By:
Russ Dyer
From:
arco, Idaho
Review:

this tractor will easily meet all my needs here. For the money it's the best value i could find..

Pros:
the weight of the tractor helps with the heavy lifting,,compared to other 25 hp tractors..it weighs 1200 lb more + or - than a kubota or others
Cons:
seem a little under powered for some really heavy work.
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, October 3, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
EFC Equipment, Richland, WA/Clarkston, WA
Model:
5530 4WD Shuttle
By:
Mike Rosen
From:
Deary, Idaho
Review:

My father and I bought the Mahindra 5530 4WD for use on our 40 Acre hobby farm in Northern Idaho. After doing months of research on "comparable" tractors (New Holland, John Deere, Kubota, Case/IH, Montana etc...), we found that for the most bang for our buck the Mahindra was the way to go. First, the Mahindra is a heavier duty tractor. It came with the front loader and ready to work. All of the others, we would have had to "add" the extras. The only thing we added was the dual spindles for rear hydraulics. We also bought the Bison NHVH-242-XHD Rear Blade. One of the strongest rear hydraulic blades on the market. My dad grew up on John Deere equipment on a diary farm in Minnesota, I grew up using the same equipment...as hard as it was to go with another manufacturer, I do not regret it one bit! The warranty is awesome, the Buck at EFC was and still is the best salesman I have ever worked with. I had a John Deere 2010 and upgraded to my Mahindra 5530 4WD. Another plus, is that Mahindra is made in the U.S.A. it maybe owned by India, but they put them together in Georgia and Texas. JD tractors that are less than 100 horse are made in India and shipped here...You pay a lot of money for that infamous green and yellow paint...the paint doesn't do the work...save yourself the time and go with a Mahindra! If you are like me and strong minded and want to do the research, look at the specs of all comparable tractors, Mahindra will beat them all almost every time! I am getting a Kodiak 10' Pull Type Mower next and a Skidsteer Fork system...looking forward to making short order of my projects!!! I have used the snot out of my tractor and I am VERY PLEASED!!! Several larger ranch owners have come by to see my tractor and cannot believe how strong of a tractor it is and how well built everything is...to quote one of them, "This front loader makes mine look like it was built out of toothpicks...wanna trade?" I have used my tractor for grading my long road, pulling stumps, moving gravel, moving dirt for a road widening project, mowing, tilling, moving brush...you name it, I have probably done it. If you want to ask me any questions about my experience with my Mahindra, feel free to email me at deerklr@gmail.com. Trust me, after you waste your time doing all the research like my dad and I, you will end up seeing the Mahindra is the way to go. Why pay extra for the paint, when you can put that money towards attachments or a bigger tractor?!!

Pros:
Lift capacity of the front loader, lift capacity of the three point. Warranty and willingness of the company to stand behind their product. Weight of the tractor and ability of the engine to move the tractor and what you are pulling, towing, using etc... Location of all the controls and ease of operation. Strength of tractor, freaking work horse. Quality of craftsmanship.
Cons:
Cotter pin that holds throttle linkage pin in place is weak, needs to be beefed up or replaced with something stronger (bolt maybe?).
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, December 31, 1969
Purchased:
Previously Owned
Dealer:
Model:
By:
dan piunno
From:
auburn, Ohio
Review:

the big boy . heavy . solid . The geerbox and the way it shifts are great, nice and firm, crisp, the three speeds are smooth and well matched . The motor starts perfectley, and has tons of power ,( 65horse} the fit is good , the bucket is a little light it could be beefed up to make it stronger. but it will lift anything , lights are great and the dash is very nice . the only thumg they could do better is the paint , its thin and the tractor it self could better paint . the wheel paint is just a base coat and there is no clear coat over it . Other than that the tractor is awsome its a real bull . powerhouse and the geers are great ,

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
4
Date:
Monday, October 3, 2005
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
David Self Winnie, Texas
Model:
By:
Dennis Sensat
From:
Iota, Louisiana
Review:

Best buy due to HP/Weight ratio and price. Have 400 hard hours and no troubles. Starts easily even when cold and very fuel efficient. This is a workhorse of a tractor.
Wish that there was a 5th gear in the low range to avoid having to stop and shift to hi/1st. The hi range seems to be geared too high. Only other complaint is the paint job, could be of better quality.

Pros:
Heavy built. Good price.
Cons:
Gear rations need refining, can't upshift on to go from 4th. Need better paint job. Gear shift levers are in the way. Access to battery and air filter is poor.
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, April 24, 2009
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
valley farm sciencehill,ky
Model:
By:
randall stringer
From:
somerset,ky, Kentucky
Review:

this tractor is the best; its a beast love the 4-wheel make the tractor 10 times better

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Monday, May 5, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Hammond Tractor
Model:
By:
Dick Leary
From:
, unknown
Review:

Very happy with tractor. Starts instantly, very frugal with fuel, runs smooth and does what I ask of it.

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, March 7, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Tractor Pros
Model:
By:
Jackson Weaver
From:
Winfield, West Virginia
Review:

I have had my 2615 for about a year now, no issues to speak of. I only have about 60 hrs on it now, had the first service done at the dealership. I have used it year round on my 13 acres doing everything from mowing with a bush hog in the woods, our pasture, my lawn, moving brush, logs, dirt, trees, stumps, snow, gravel, etc, with the loader and the 4-wheel drive is awesome. My only two regrets are not getting the hydrostatic tranny, and not getting the AG tires, although, I do like the stability the industrial tires give me on the hills/mountain trails on our property. I bought it at Tractor pros in St. Albans, WV, everything was great there from service to the sales process when I bought it.

Pros:
reliabilty, fuel mileage, service at nearby dealership
Cons:
none
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, March 11, 2006
Purchased:
unknown
Dealer:
big b sales
Model:
By:
Gary Martin
From:
Gilbert, Louisiana
Review:

I bought a 3325 tracter for my dad and myself we have enjoyed the tracter its very dependable operates and performes at the highest level i would recomend mahindra tracters over any other brand for dependability and price. it has 385 hrs and with no problems i use it to bail hay pulling a square bailer,hay rake 5ft disk.my dad farms a small truck patch. when i bought it for him i hit a home run with him.

Pros:
100% satisfied operates and performs excellent
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, January 30, 2009
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
linsmeier implement menominee, MI.
Model:
By:
lloyd bridges
From:
Negaunee, Michigan
Review:

It's a hit with all my friends who thought I was nuts till they saw my 4110. The power is great. The features are great. The price beat all the others I checked on. Draft control came standard and not an option on john deer. I am having fun doing my work now. Thanks.

Pros:
Power, Price, Loader lift capacity, Draft control, Mud guards.
Cons:
Seat to low for my long legs, pto switch seams wimpy, Hard to start in cold weather.

Pages