Video Reviews

  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Shaun
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Janeth
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Charlene
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonials, Eplings
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonials, Brian
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Diana
Rating
4
Date:
Thursday, April 26, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
H & H Sales & Service, LLC
Model:
By:
Tim Beiting
From:
Camp Springs, Kentucky
Review:

This happens to be my second Mahindra. I previously owned a 2015. I put about 130 hours on it and decided I needed a little more tractor so I upgraded. The 2015 is a tough tractor for its size. I have owned this tractor over a year now with roughly 5525 2WD hours to date. I believe this is a great machine. I own 6 acres and mow much of it. Unfortunately most of the property is fairly steep hillside. I love the stability and maneuverability. You can not go wrong buying this tractor.

Pros:
Price, maneuverability, stability, power.
Cons:
More articulation with the front axle. A few issue with the 3 point linkage. Awful low speed in reverse, my biggest peeve.
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, June 6, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
B.Mo's Tractor Sales
Model:
By:
Ken Yarber
From:
Santa Clarita, California
Review:

I researched tractors for apprx. 2 months before finally buying the Mahindra 3215 HST 4 Wheel Drive tractor with the ML 111 front-end loader and a fiberglas sun canopy So far its main use has been the rotary cutting of a 15-acre field of tough wild mustard weeds 3-feet high and assortment of native California weeds and juniper bushes I used a 3-point
40 hp 5-foot rotary cutter made by Kodiak Manufacturing. The beasty little Mahindra sailed through this tangled mass like mowing a lawn. There are several excellent features on this tractor, but the el supremo one is the hydrastatic transmission eliminating the tedious task of constantly meshing gears. The Mahindra engineers have done their homework on this one and their dealer prices are astonishing. One operating problem I encountered was the freqiemt accumulation of weed seeds, fine husks, and field debris on the radiator screen. When it gets too clogged, the engine becomes very hot; so you have to watch the temperature gauge, stop the tractor, and clean off the screen. But, without the screen, the radiator would be quickly clogged and very difficult to clean off.

Pros:
Great tractor for my needs at a fantastic price. Nothing on the current market comes close to this bargain. Great transmission and 4 wheel drive Controls easy to reach and operate and the vital statistics on the gauges are easy to read. The 3-cylinder Mitsubishi diesel engine is powerful and quiet.
Cons:
There isn't anything about this tractor that I don't like. I still can't figure out how Mahindra can make such an awesome tractor for the money. Buy it, you'll like it.
Rating
0
Date:
Wednesday, December 31, 1969
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Allen Cubhbage
Model:
By:
John B. Doster
From:
nokesville, Virginia
Review:

I bought the 5500 in march of 2007 with the quick attach loader.I use the tractor from pulling my 82inch mower for the lawn,to pulling all my hay equipment.
Fantastic tractor and the power she puts out unreal,almost 220 hrs and not a problem.The workmanship behind my Mahindra
tractor.......My hat is off to you guys.

John B. Doster.
Valley Time Tractor Works.
Nokesville, va 20181

Pros:
the ride,the seat,the power and ease of maintance. all the comforts of a well built machine. i do allot of kubotas and some john deeeres in my shop they are not built as good as the mahindra.
Cons:
didnt come with a music.darn it.
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, June 5, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Tractor Barn, Republic MO
Model:
By:
Brian Wilson
From:
Nixa, Missouri
Review:

We purchased our tractor for the purpose of finishing our property after building a new home on three acres. In the short period we have owned the machine, we have managed to start leveling the yard with the box blade. We use the loader to spread dirt and plan to use the brush hog for clearing the bottom two acres this fall. The 2816 we purchased fits a standard 7' garage opening with out having to lower the roll over bar. So far, we have been very pleased and will add some additional reviews later this year. I would recommend to anyone considering a compact tractor to visit the dealer in Republic MO and test drive a Mahindra before you look at the other brands. They know their tractors!

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
4
Date:
Sunday, July 18, 2004
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Highland Rim
Model:
By:
Don Worrell
From:
Pleasant View, Tennessee
Review:

Great Tractor. I purchased it to maintain 5 acres. It has plenty of power. Very easy on fuel consumption. I have put 55 hours on the tractor in 23 months. Only thing I would change is PTO lever. It can disengage easily.

I recommend this tractor to anyone who wants a good solid tractor without all the bells and whistles. I miss the live PTO and would like to someday get a FEL but the 3325 isn't desgined for either.

Pros:
Good solid value for money
Cons:
No live PTO and PTO lever can disengage too easily.
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, June 4, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
KNOX Tractor
Model:
6530 4WD Shuttle
By:
Carlos
From:
Houston, Texas
Review:

This is one of the best tractors out there. Ready to powerful with an awsome response. A 10 out of 10 in my book.

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, June 2, 2006
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Gathman Ag
Model:
By:
Jerry Oxley
From:
Springfield, Illinois
Review:

I have had the tractor for 2 full years. Great tractor for the money. No problems what so ever. The only problem is that the rear lug nuts came loose – but I noticed that. I use this tractor on extreme hill sides. Make sure you widen the tires all the way – feels much more stable. I have a 7 foot tiller, bush hog mower, blade, sprayer. Nothing is a problem. I strongly recommend the 4wd for hills. Love the 5200 – 10,000 RPM capability, this tractor just feels like it is made well. Just look at the frame that the loader is on. I have not filled the tires, but they can use it. If you are doing heavy loader work on a downward grade – it can raise your back tires. Simply put, you will not an equivalent value of tractor without paying 10-15,000 more. Mine was delivered within a couple of days. Gathman ag was great to deal with.

Pros:
what you get for the money. this is a full sized tractor - compared to a mid sized tractor that you will get from a competitor
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Sunday, October 1, 2006
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Bar T5
Model:
5525 2WD
By:
David J. Morgan
From:
Black Diamond, unknown
Review:

We purchased a 5525 to do general work around our aerodrome (mowing runway grass and doing general field work). We had to order it in as 2 wheel drive tractors are not very popular and we had to wait a few months for it.

So far we are very pleased with the tractor; it has more than enough power for the mowers and implements that we use; and it is easy and safe to use by our personnel. It starts easily even on very cold mornings and is fuel efficient. On top of that, we found that the purchase price was most competitive.

Our local dealer (Bar T5) has been most helpful throughout the purchasing process. They gave us good advice, were friendly, and sold us only what we needed. While not the biggest equipment dealer, Bar T5 is, in our opinion, one of the best.

We did have some problems initially with the fuel injection system but this was sorted out by our dealer in a prompt and efficient manner.

This tractor has more than met our expectations. This is a real farm tractor - not a glorified light duty acreage unit. It is built to last a lifetime. If you are looking for a substantial 2 wheel drive tractor, look no further!

Pros:
Value, power, quality of manufacture, and ease of use. Good tractor, and good local dealer.
Cons:
None so far.
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, March 23, 2006
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
j&k tractors
Model:
By:
clint mobley
From:
saraland, Alabama
Review:

I would like to tell anyone thats looking for a compact no frill get the job tractor the 3525 mahindra beats anything Ive ever driven.Ive had 70 year old men thats worked with tractors their whole lives tell me my tractor is the strongest they have used for its size.I have owned several different types and i cant say they didnt get the job done it just took longer changing implements and spending more time on the machine than doin what i wanted.I know somebody like me is gonna read this and not believe it thats fine my mahindra made a believer outta me.Thank ya'll for building a superior machine I'll pass this one down to my son.

Pros:
everything on mine is fine ive had no problem with the placement of anything
Cons:
maybe a cup holder would be nice lol
Rating
4
Date:
Thursday, March 15, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Top flight
Model:
4530 4WD Shuttle
By:
ToBy
From:
Conroe, Texas
Review:

I was looking at a few other brands when the 4530 caught my eye... I first started using implemts that you would think you would use with a 45 hp tractor.. I learned quickly that they were too small.. I now mow with a 7 foot pull behind mower.. (I have used a 15 foot batwing a few times, low range 2nd gear) I just plowed my hay field of 15 acres with a 4 bottom plow. I pull a 10 foot disc..when you hear what this tractor can do, it sounds like it's all made up.. Well let me tell you.. This little Ol, tractor will work as hard as you. this is not the 45 horse tractor to just load on that little hunting trailer and haul to the deer lease... it's big and heavy, and ready to work....

Pros:
don't have to add water to the tires,, super strong loader. and so so so fun to keep up with them big deeres.
Cons:
I have had a few problems with the 3 point.. the draft control pin has stuck so the 3 point will not lift..

Pages