Video Reviews

  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Shaun
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Janeth
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Charlene
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonials, Eplings
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonials, Brian
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Diana
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, September 7, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
mountian toppers
Model:
By:
brett
From:
hyrum, Utah
Review:

i do landscaping and so a tractor is my living. i am totally satisified with my mahindra it will out run my last tractor with no comparasion.

Pros:
the hydrostat is the way to go. the power is amazing. this thing will turn on a dime. it is comfortable to sit on and with the low hood its easy to see your work.
Cons:
not enough articulation in the front axle i get stuck a lot and have to hit the rear locker. fuel tank is way too small i now have to carry fuel with me to make it throught the day. wish it had wheel weights and a canopy and a place to carry tools.
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, August 29, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
hgviolet
Model:
By:
Gary Carnes
From:
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Review:

We worked this tractor as soon as it was delivered,we do around 65 acres of hay,we use a NH 273 kicker baler pulling steel kicker wagons.Wagons fully loaded this tractor seems to have all the power we need to have.with this weight the 6000 tractor also has pleanty of brakes to stop this load.
My 6000 also has a ML260 loader,which has a large loader bucket for a tractor of this size.
This tractor is also very easy on fuel,at todays fuel prices this is a big plus.

Pros:
Good tractor for the price,good on fuel
Cons:
unable to locate a shop and parts manual ???
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, December 28, 2006
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
Don Parker
From:
Troy, Alabama
Review:

This is one tough tractor! I Would buy another one w/o hesitation. In fact, I am looking at this years model.

Pros:
This is a tremendous tractor that will keep you in the field all day.
Cons:
needs a warning light that the brake lock is on.
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, August 16, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
Danny Orren
From:
Ripplemead, Virginia
Review:

Mahindra looks like a hell of a lot better deal than I have now. Once again: Stupid; you could have owned a Mahindra for the same price. Signed: Sorrowful in Virginia.

Pros:
I have not actually bought a Mahindra. I bought a Nortrac tractor that is dangerous to drive, hard to operate, does not do the jobs I need it to do, The simplest of maintenance problems take days (or months) to fix. All I can say to myself is, Stupid, You could have had a Mahindra for the same price. Hey Mahindra Guys; wouldn't want to take a trade in would you? Only has 10 hours of operation. Hardly used at all.
Cons:
You tell me?
Rating
5
Date:
Sunday, April 15, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
BENSON TOUPS
From:
HOUMA, Louisiana
Review:

THIS TRACTOR HAS DONE EVERYTHING I'VE ASKED OF IT AND MORE. IT'S A ROBUST MANUVEREABLE AND EASY TO OPERATE UNIT

Pros:
I USE THIS TRACTOR TO MAINTAIN 100 ACRES OF LAND SO I DO A LOT OF GRASS CUTTING. GOOD STRONG TRACTOR. HEAVILY BUILT AND RUGGED. MORE ECONOMICAL ON FUEL THAN MY OLD TRACTOR. I LIKED IT SO MUCH THAT I BROUGHT IT BACK TO HAVE A LOADER INSTALLED ON IT.
Cons:
FLOOR PAN GETS PRETTY HOT DURING MARATHON GRASS CUTTING SESSIONS
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, December 1, 2004
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
MtnViewRanch
From:
Lakeside, California
Review:

I have had this tractor for almost a year now, and thought that I should write a review. (Almost a year now because it took 90 days for shipping) The $23,000 is for the tractor only, the loader was $5,600 including hydraulic self leveling 84" bucket. This tractor has been great. It loads the bucket very good (full) without any problems. Pulls a 2200 lb offset disc fine. When using an 8' rear blade, 7' rollover Gannon, or 7' Road Boss road scraper the 7520 does not even know that they are back there. I have all heavy duty implements and would not recommend anything else be used without great caution. I would recommend that the tires be filled. The self leveling loader should probably only be purchased if you are doing a lot of fork lift work (just my opinion). I would put this tractor up against any other tractor in its class. I could not find any other tractor that is as good all around, or for the money. (and I looked for 2 years) I'm not saying it isn't there, just not very prominent.

Pros:
powerful drive train, excellent ergonomics, large flat platform, extremely comfortable seat, looks good, great overall design
Cons:
only comes in red
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, December 1, 2005
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
SlimJim
From:
Lenior City, Tennessee
Review:

I love this tractor! My first and after a year of testing, researching and comparison. I was not disappointed when I spent 6 hours the first evening pushing down small trees up to 5 inches and clearing land that had not been touched in years. When the weather warms I will prepare the ground for my new career as a gentleman farmer.

Pros:
Most tractor for the money
Cons:
Dealer is a little far away
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, July 1, 2004
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
george2615
From:
Central Square, New York
Review:

Price included the loader and 64" PUMA snowblower. Mainly used on 3 properties for all purpose use. Clearing lots, moving logs, landscaping, snow plowing, blowing and removal, moving trailers around yard etc. I have made my own clamp on forks, 3pt. 2" reese style hitch, 7 1/2' plow attachment for front, cab, added driving lights on top of cab, work light in rear. Also have rake and backblade. I would recommend this tractor to any homeowner who has a few acres to maintain.

Pros:
Ease of operation, plenty of leg room, good control location
Cons:
Headlights in poor location when bucket raised to travel.
Rating
5
Date:
Monday, August 1, 2005
Purchased:
Previously Owned
Dealer:
Model:
By:
bamarob
From:
Glen Allen, Alabama
Review:

This being the first CUT I've ever owned/operated, I don't have much to compare to. My only experience on on the old Ford 8N my dad used to have and the newer Ford 5900 that he has now. I've been very impressed with the Mahindra so far. I decided to check out the Mahindras after a wildlife biologist/forester friend of mine recommended the brand. He has 2 or 3 4100's in his fleet that he uses daily in his consulting business. With access to Dad's 72HP Ford, I wanted something smaller in 4WD that I could get down in the woods with. I had read lots of good reviews of the 15 Series (both with the Mahindra badge and when they were carried by Cub), so I decided to check them out. It basically came down to a decision between the 2615 HST, 2615 4WD, and the 3015 HST. After driving them all, and considering the price differences, I chose the 2615 4WD.

After 20 hours on the tractor (~10 hours loader work, ~5 hours mowing with 5' KK rotary cutter, ~2 hours dragging a homemade chain link harrow and using a PTO powered spreader/seeder, and the rest of the time spent just putting around), I'm very pleased with it and am longing to get more seat time. The only issues I've had so far is that I lost an E-clip off of one of the loader arms where the bucket attaches. Luckily, the pin was still in place and it was only a 25¢ fix. Also lost a retaining clip on the pin that holds the drawbar in place. I'm assuming this was pulled free by some vines that I was working in. Again, it was a cheap fix to replace it.

I'll update this review after I get a few more hours and perform the 50 hour service.

Pros:
Heavy and powerful in a small package. Very maneuverable in the woods even with FEL attached. Appears to be a solid workhorse.
Cons:
Hydraulics a bit slow, but quite usable. Needs rear work lights.
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, February 1, 2003
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
txsidewinder
From:
Quinlan, Texas
Review:

I bought this tractor to use on my small farm it does everything I ask and more, I do everything from road grading to haybaling, just love this machine would buy it again.

Pros:
very heavy built, very stable, easy to start cold weather
Cons:
Must have heavy gooseneck trailer, and 3/4 ton truck to transport

Pages