Video Reviews

  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Shaun
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Janeth
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Charlene
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonials, Eplings
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonials, Brian
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Diana
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, September 25, 2010
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Bills Tractor Liberty Hill
Model:
4530 4WD Shuttle
By:
Brandon Boley
From:
florence, Texas
Review:

Great tractor a real workhorse. I have not found anything yet that this tractor cannot do.

Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, August 20, 2010
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
David Self Tractor, Buna Tx.
Model:
4035 4WD Shuttle
By:
Ken Yeates
From:
Jasper, Texas
Review:

This is by far one of the best tractors on the market of any brand for the money, ease of use, ruggedness, and well built. It is under rated in terms of actual strengths and power. I have about 15 hrs of ops on it so far, mostly clearing away old fallen trees and thick brush from Hurricane Rita damage on my farm, and underbrushing with a bushhog. The combination of the strong front end loader, weight, and 4wd makes this tractor almost equal to a small dozer. I also have an older gasoline Ford tractor w/FEL that would not even budge some of the trees and brush that this tractor did not even begin to strain to completely push away in 2wd. The only fault I have found so far is it is advertised to handle a 6' bushhog and it probably would if you only mow light grass or thin weeds. But if you have thick heavy Behaiha grass ( all of East Texas )and thick overgrowth it will barely handle a 5' which is what I have. It will bog down in heavy thick grass & weeds with a 5 footer, so I advise to anyone who may consider a package deal to only get a 5' bushhog in my opinion. It is also unbelievably fuel efficient, in 15hrs of hard use it has only used a little over 1/8 tank of fuel. I was beginning to wonder if the fuel gauge even worked!!! But it finally started to move off the full mark. You will also need a heavy duty Low-boy trailer with 8-ply trailer tires to haul it because it is VERY HEAVY, especially with the rear tires filled with water like mine. Do not try to haul it with regular type pickup tires or you will be on side of the road with a blowout!!

Pros:
Power, strong FEL, excellent layout of controls, love the shuttle-shift, best warranty in the business.
Cons:
Will not handle a 6' bushhog in heavy, thick grass or brush. Stick with a 5 footer and you will be alright.
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, December 31, 1969
Purchased:
unknown
Dealer:
Saga Motors, Panama City Florida
Model:
By:
Randall's Tractor Service
From:
Chipley, Florida
Review:

600+ Hours on my 2615 now with No problems, I grade dirt/rocks with a 5' box blade, bushhog with a 5'unit, pull a 5' set of disc's (harrow), spear 700-800lbs. hay rolls for my horses (use the back or it WILL upset/tip its not the tractors fault it is what it is use common sense), it is the only tractor that has paid for itself, keep your tractor serviced and it will last a long time. this florida sun dust and sand is brutal. a very well built tractor at a fair price.

Pros:
Quality and PRICE. thats what its all about the most for the least!
Cons:
Tool Box (behind operators seat) needs to be made of STEEL not plastic!
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, June 30, 2010
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
By:
GaryF
From:
Grandview, Missouri
Review:

Replaced an old 8n with this 25 horse power house. This tractor is great! I am very pleased with the size and performance of this little tractor. I was not sure this would pull the 5 foot brush hog, and 6 foot finish mower. The loader works well, and is easy to take off and put on. I would recommend this tractor. The shuttle shift is great, and if you are used to a gear tractor, no problem. No need for HST. Great value!

Pros:
Plenty of power, compact size, and great loader.
Cons:
No cup holder (ha) or tool box. I know you can't have it all, but a tool box for extra pins or a few tools would complete this tractor.
Rating
4
Date:
Wednesday, May 12, 2010
Purchased:
Previously Owned
Dealer:
Model:
By:
Terry
From:
Cleveland, Georgia
Review:

I can't say enough good about my tractor, I'm very please with it and have no regrets whatsover. I bought mine after looking and considering used Branson's, John Deere, Kubota, Kioti, Massey-Ferguson and McCormicks, all of the them great tractors in their own regards. I have to say that mine, a 3215 gear, 4wd with a loader is exactly what I wanted. I love my tractor. I bought mine with around 65 hours on it and have since added 20+ hours on it. I was a little apprehensive at first in that would it be powerful enough to do the work I bought it for and I haven't been disappointed at all. I've used it to clear old pasture that hasn't been farmed since the mid 1960's and it pushes up 5-6" diameter trees with no problem. The tractor is very fuel efficient, easy to operate, and maneuvers easily in tight spots. While doing nothing to deserve the criticism in the way of failure or problems, my only complaint is the seat. I feel that the seat could/should be more robust in the design of the seat frame. I'm only around 180 lbs. and on inclines it sqeaks and crackles a little in protest but it hasn't failed. I guess I had to say something negative so one might not think I'm a payed spokesman for Mahindra tractors.

Pros:
Fuel efficient, easy to maintain, operate, and maneuver. Good dealer support.
Cons:
Seat frame a little underbuilt.
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, October 1, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Agri-credit auction
Model:
By:
Sam Valeika
From:
Mountain Grove, Missouri
Review:

Even though my tractor had all of 16 hours on it when I purchased it on line from Agri-Credit I listed it as new.
I use my tractor for custom bush hogging as well as around our property mowing pasture ect. Only one problem I have had with it is dragging off the lower portion of the exhaust and running it through the cutter. Mahindra has since redesigned the exhaaust so this won't happen on the newer 4025 that replaced the 3525.
I work my tractor at least 4 days a week. Not only would I recommend it to anyone needing a good solid tractor, I will tell you, my next tractor will be a 25 series Mahindra.

Pros:
Solid preformance day in and day out.
Cons:
I will also go with the cup holder and possibly a slower reverse speed. 5th gear is a more comfortable speed while mowing than 4th gear but reverse in the high side is wicked.
Rating
5
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Alachua Farm & Tractor
Model:
By:
Wayne Russ
From:
Lake City, Florida
Review:

I shopped long & hard before I chose the 2816 HST. I drove many different makes/models in the process. This tractor fits me "like a glove"! I have received excellent service/assistance from Mahindra including a recent courtesy follow up call from India!

My tractor came with the ML106 loader, it works great. I use the loader, 4' bush hog, 9" post hole digger, trencher, 3-point single plow/trencher and 3-point boom lift. All with ease.

Mahindra offerred the best machine (for me) at far less $$ than any other manufacturers. I love tractors in general, but I wouldn't trade mine for any other.

Be sure & give Mahindra a look-see. By the way, no sales pressure was ever exerted by the dealer, they are genuine agriculture oriented good folks! I have had my tractor for almost a year now & still very happy with "Lil Red"!! (This review is not solicited and I am not getting paid for it.) WR

Pros:
MANY
Cons:
NONE
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, August 18, 2006
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Helms Tractor, Montomgery, AL
Model:
By:
Tom Jones
From:
Montgomery, AL, Alabama
Review:

Purchased the tractor without a front end loader. Added it in 2009. The tractor has all the power I desired. Very functional and versitile. The shuttle shift and 12 gears are great. The syncro shift transmission and platform are very much better than a standard tractor. Plowing, discing and bush hogging have become more enjoyable less time consuming. My brother in law purchased a Massey Ferguson at the same time I purchased the this tractor. The performance from the Mahindra is dramatically better.
Maintenance is relativly easy.

Pros:
Strong and performs well.
Cons:
None known
Rating
5
Date:
Monday, November 16, 2009
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
O'Bryan Implement
Model:
By:
Greg Nunn
From:
Hawesville, Kentucky
Review:

I first saw Mahindra tractors during an extended business trip to India. We drove many miles cross country through agricultural areas and these tractors were everywhere. Driving up and down the roads, deep in the mud of rice fields; everywhere you might expect to see a tractor, there was a Mahindra being worked very hard. I saw them new, I saw them well used, I saw them missing hoods and fenders from extreme use. I did not see any parked or broken down. They all ran and all worked in this remarkable land. And they were everywhere. Hundreds of them. I wondered if they were sold in the USA.
So when my local dealer took on the line, I knew it was time to take a look at this rugged work horse. I have not been disappointed. Very heavy, sturdy and solid feeling. Nothing flimsy about this tractor. The loader has no trouble digging into heavy white rock or dirt and driving away. With a heavy blade on the rear, it can roll dirt and rock with ease. Pulling a bush hog or disc is just another farm implement. Hooking up to the tractor is normal. There is nothing here that is not familiar to me from using International, Ferguson, Ford, and other brands over many years. The only new feature for me is the 4WD, and it works great, putting the weight to use in a way 2WD tractors cannot equal. This is no light weight "toy" import nor is it an overly complicated and over priced gadget machine: this is a solid powerful tractor.
I am now looking at a slightly smaller tractor for steep hills and tighter spaces. It will most likely be a 5035. It will certainly be a Mahindra.

Pros:
Solid, heavy, rugged, good power curve. Looks nice, runs great, Priced really, really well. Super value.
Cons:
As with any complex machine, there will be some problems, but these are quite minor and require some thinking to come up with. The tools in the tool box were wet and rusty when delivered. This was ordered in and delivered promptly, so my dealer is blameless. The wrong manual came with the tractor, omitting 4WD information. Some lynch pins are used on the hitch retaining bolts that can be pulled out by brush when bush hogging. Bolts or locking pins need to be used in these locations. No significant problems.
Rating
5
Date:
Tuesday, February 23, 2010
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
thomasville,ga
Model:
6525 2WD
By:
john roberge
From:
live oak, Florida
Review:

use daily on cattle ranch,plenty of power,the loaderis like having another employee.controls are within easy reach.i would compare to the big green tractor any day.it has completed every job i need done.

Pros:
the most tractor for the dollar
Cons:
zeroooooooo

Pages