Rating
5
Date:
Friday, April 8, 2005
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
H&R TRactors
Model:
By:
A G Roberts
From:
, unknown
Review:

My tractor has about 650 hrs and never done anything but change oil and filters. I use it for bushhogging and a 6 ft tiller and it handles it with no strain. This is the second Mahindra I have had. The first one was a 3501DI. This 4500 Is so much stronger and better operating than the 3501. Guess I would buy another one when the time comes. I looked out and a few days ago my next door neighbor hsd s 5500 delivered guess mine convinced him to get one.

Pros:
Very comfortable to use.
Cons:
Can't compalin about anything.
Rating
4
Date:
Wednesday, December 31, 1969
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Model:
4025 2WD
By:
james eads
From:
troy, Missouri
Review:

been a good tractor i have 80 hours on it done lots of thing with it from pushing snow to planting my small pumpkin patch very good tractor 4 the money wish it had more room 4 the driver is my main complant

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
4
Date:
Friday, August 15, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Sierra Auction Service & Trailer
Model:
By:
Gary Zahigian
From:
Fallon, Nevada
Review:

I have 10 acres, and we have horses and cattle. This is a great tractor for getting into the stalls for cleaning, can't beat the turn radius on it.
I look at alot of tractors before, but for the price you could not beat thiss tractor.

Pros:
Ease to operate, turning radius, and just a pleasure to own
Cons:
Seat - could have been better, if in rough ground you do get bounced around. Also switch at PTO could have been better thought out.
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, May 13, 2006
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
aritc tractor in Jasper, Al
Model:
By:
Jim Barnes
From:
fayette, Alabama
Review:

I am very pleased and satisfied with my tractor in many ways...The most satisfication I get with my tractor is when me and my friend, Porter which has a 70 hp 3010 John Deere, tries to out proform my 54 HP Mahindra with his 70 HP 3010 John Deere but he finally admitted to me that my 54 hp Mahindra will do anything that his 70 hp 3010 John Deere will do. The Truth and whole truth and nothing but the truth.

Pros:
POWER , Heavy construction and dependable
Cons:
NONE
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, March 10, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
pairs Tn
Model:
By:
Tony Elmore
From:
Lobelville, Tennessee
Review:

This tractor is the best value on the market to date it is easy to run powerfull.The paint could be better but don't that hold you back.My wife has never run a tractor and just one day she cutting the back 40 running the front end loader like she had been doing it her entire life.it's not green or orange it's better!

Pros:
strong,heavy,runs great easy to run
Cons:
paint
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, August 3, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
TRACTOR PROS
Model:
By:
CHUCK FRANKLIN
From:
REDHOUSE, West Virginia
Review:

BEST TRACTOR I HAVE EVER OWNED
VERY STRONG

Pros:
TO0 MANY TO LIST
Cons:
NO SHUTTLE SHIFT
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, April 17, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Scott's Tractor (Robert Pollard) Richland, MS
Model:
By:
Dave Geary
From:
Brandon, Mississippi
Review:

I currently have 230 hrs on my tractor and it has really stood the test. I'm from Hawthorne, CA and I never would have thought that I would ever own a tractor. I'm glad the Mahindra was my first. My previous job required me to project manage 80 chicken houses and the majority of the farmers had big John Deere tractors. Since I was new to the tractor world, I would sit and watch the farmers work their Deere's and I would ask a gang of questions.

I can honestly say that I have been able to do just about everything that they were doing with their 65hp, 75hp and 80hp tractors. I have a MACHINE! I even like the way it sounds.

Pros:
The pulling ability, the durability and operating ease.
Cons:
Wish I would have purchased a 65hp 4wd instead
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, December 31, 1969
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Bluff Springs Sales Hopkinsville, KY
Model:
By:
Don Stanley
From:
Beaver Dam, Kentucky
Review:

This tractor has given great service. 0 hours down time. Has been worked with a cutter, box blade, tiller, hay rake, and has a ML260 loader used on it.

The loader can be taken off and put back on in minutes. With no problems.

Fine little tractor

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Tuesday, April 3, 2007
Purchased:
Previously Owned
Dealer:
H & H Sales & Service
Model:
By:
James Vise
From:
Flemingsburg, Kentucky
Review:

Purchased the tractor with front end loader and mower deck.
The tractor has surpassed all expectation I had or anyone around me had of what the 20 HP tractor would do.

Pros:
Small but powerfull. Does everything I need it to do
Cons:
Hydrostatic transmition a little weaker that I thought it would be but not to bad.
Rating
5
Date:
Monday, May 12, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Boulder tractors, Olympia,WA.
Model:
By:
Mitch Cramer
From:
Shelton, Washington
Review:

I've ran heavy and farm equipment equipment most of my life. My wife and I purchased a new home on 1 1/4 acre. We had a lot of clearing and landscape work to do. Rental equipment wasn't really an option for us. So we started looking at compact tractors. I was so impressed with the Mahindra tractors; build more rugged, lifting capacity is much more than all of the other compact tractors. Once I started using the 1815, I could not believe what a work horse it truely is. It has been able to handle anything I've asked it to do and more. The most impressive feature about this tractor is, you can spread rock, dirt and take to a finish grade that is better than larger more expensive machines can not do. I have ran all of the other brands of compact tractors....none compare to this little work horse.

Pros:
best compact tractor on the market
Cons:
Should have bought one years ago!

Pages