Video Reviews

  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Shaun
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Janeth
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Charlene
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonials, Eplings
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonials, Brian
  • Mahindra USA - Customer Testimonial, Diana
Rating
5
Date:
Monday, June 16, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Mike Cooper
Model:
By:
J. Standridge
From:
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Review:

I have been a proud owner of my Mahindra 1815 for two months now. In that time, I have used my tractor for numerous tasks.
This "little" tractor has done all that I have asked, and then some. I'm so glad I DID NOT purchase a tractor for it's "COLOR" ie: orange, green. A few of my friends have other brands, and my little red tractor out-performs there's every time -- even the ones with more horsepower. I would not hesitate to recommend a Mahindra to anyone!!!

Pros:
all
Cons:
none
Rating
4
Date:
Wednesday, March 14, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
dixie tractor in ellisville, ms
Model:
By:
Dan Cole
From:
, unknown
Review:

I chose the 2816 4wd w/ loader because the compact design fit my needs and sharp turns and small gates. The one job it won't do is move large round bales of hay. I knew that when I bought it. I have built a dolly for that. It will, however "roll" a bale up a ramp onto a trailer. The fuel economy is great, and power sufficient for what I do. I already had 4' equipment and that was another factor in my choice. I maintain, and run cattle and horses on about 20 acres. I know there are many more small farmers out there like me who may have existing equipment, small trailers, 1/2 ton trucks, etc. This size tractor will do anything you have to do under normal conditions and do it without your having to upsize other equipment. You will probably never spend enough on custom work from bigger tractors or dozers to warrent spending the extra money for a bigger tractor, not to mention the wear and tear you won't have to absorb. Hardly any plastic on this tractor which caught my eye right away. The power steering is the best of any vehicle I've ever driven, not just tractors. If you have health issues this alone will sell the tractor.I have about 20 hrs. on the unit now and am extremely happy with it.

Pros:
Accessable from both sides with loader. 9 gears give a wide range of power vs speed options.
Cons:
the foot throttle is a little close and uncomfortable for taller people.
Rating
5
Date:
Sunday, February 24, 2008
Purchased:
unknown
Dealer:
delta tractor
Model:
By:
chris carwile
From:
oxford, Mississippi
Review:

i bought my trator not to sure about it's abilities. i got it home and started working with it and was quickly supprised. in my mind, this is the best compact tractor on the market. i love it, i have about 20 acres, and i have yet to find a job to big for my 2415

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
4
Date:
Thursday, April 26, 2007
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
H & H Sales & Service, LLC
Model:
By:
Tim Beiting
From:
Camp Springs, Kentucky
Review:

This happens to be my second Mahindra. I previously owned a 2015. I put about 130 hours on it and decided I needed a little more tractor so I upgraded. The 2015 is a tough tractor for its size. I have owned this tractor over a year now with roughly 5525 2WD hours to date. I believe this is a great machine. I own 6 acres and mow much of it. Unfortunately most of the property is fairly steep hillside. I love the stability and maneuverability. You can not go wrong buying this tractor.

Pros:
Price, maneuverability, stability, power.
Cons:
More articulation with the front axle. A few issue with the 3 point linkage. Awful low speed in reverse, my biggest peeve.
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, June 6, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
B.Mo's Tractor Sales
Model:
By:
Ken Yarber
From:
Santa Clarita, California
Review:

I researched tractors for apprx. 2 months before finally buying the Mahindra 3215 HST 4 Wheel Drive tractor with the ML 111 front-end loader and a fiberglas sun canopy So far its main use has been the rotary cutting of a 15-acre field of tough wild mustard weeds 3-feet high and assortment of native California weeds and juniper bushes I used a 3-point
40 hp 5-foot rotary cutter made by Kodiak Manufacturing. The beasty little Mahindra sailed through this tangled mass like mowing a lawn. There are several excellent features on this tractor, but the el supremo one is the hydrastatic transmission eliminating the tedious task of constantly meshing gears. The Mahindra engineers have done their homework on this one and their dealer prices are astonishing. One operating problem I encountered was the freqiemt accumulation of weed seeds, fine husks, and field debris on the radiator screen. When it gets too clogged, the engine becomes very hot; so you have to watch the temperature gauge, stop the tractor, and clean off the screen. But, without the screen, the radiator would be quickly clogged and very difficult to clean off.

Pros:
Great tractor for my needs at a fantastic price. Nothing on the current market comes close to this bargain. Great transmission and 4 wheel drive Controls easy to reach and operate and the vital statistics on the gauges are easy to read. The 3-cylinder Mitsubishi diesel engine is powerful and quiet.
Cons:
There isn't anything about this tractor that I don't like. I still can't figure out how Mahindra can make such an awesome tractor for the money. Buy it, you'll like it.
Rating
0
Date:
Wednesday, December 31, 1969
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Allen Cubhbage
Model:
By:
John B. Doster
From:
nokesville, Virginia
Review:

I bought the 5500 in march of 2007 with the quick attach loader.I use the tractor from pulling my 82inch mower for the lawn,to pulling all my hay equipment.
Fantastic tractor and the power she puts out unreal,almost 220 hrs and not a problem.The workmanship behind my Mahindra
tractor.......My hat is off to you guys.

John B. Doster.
Valley Time Tractor Works.
Nokesville, va 20181

Pros:
the ride,the seat,the power and ease of maintance. all the comforts of a well built machine. i do allot of kubotas and some john deeeres in my shop they are not built as good as the mahindra.
Cons:
didnt come with a music.darn it.
Rating
5
Date:
Thursday, June 5, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Tractor Barn, Republic MO
Model:
By:
Brian Wilson
From:
Nixa, Missouri
Review:

We purchased our tractor for the purpose of finishing our property after building a new home on three acres. In the short period we have owned the machine, we have managed to start leveling the yard with the box blade. We use the loader to spread dirt and plan to use the brush hog for clearing the bottom two acres this fall. The 2816 we purchased fits a standard 7' garage opening with out having to lower the roll over bar. So far, we have been very pleased and will add some additional reviews later this year. I would recommend to anyone considering a compact tractor to visit the dealer in Republic MO and test drive a Mahindra before you look at the other brands. They know their tractors!

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
4
Date:
Sunday, July 18, 2004
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Highland Rim
Model:
By:
Don Worrell
From:
Pleasant View, Tennessee
Review:

Great Tractor. I purchased it to maintain 5 acres. It has plenty of power. Very easy on fuel consumption. I have put 55 hours on the tractor in 23 months. Only thing I would change is PTO lever. It can disengage easily.

I recommend this tractor to anyone who wants a good solid tractor without all the bells and whistles. I miss the live PTO and would like to someday get a FEL but the 3325 isn't desgined for either.

Pros:
Good solid value for money
Cons:
No live PTO and PTO lever can disengage too easily.
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, June 4, 2008
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
KNOX Tractor
Model:
6530 4WD Shuttle
By:
Carlos
From:
Houston, Texas
Review:

This is one of the best tractors out there. Ready to powerful with an awsome response. A 10 out of 10 in my book.

Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, June 2, 2006
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Gathman Ag
Model:
By:
Jerry Oxley
From:
Springfield, Illinois
Review:

I have had the tractor for 2 full years. Great tractor for the money. No problems what so ever. The only problem is that the rear lug nuts came loose – but I noticed that. I use this tractor on extreme hill sides. Make sure you widen the tires all the way – feels much more stable. I have a 7 foot tiller, bush hog mower, blade, sprayer. Nothing is a problem. I strongly recommend the 4wd for hills. Love the 5200 – 10,000 RPM capability, this tractor just feels like it is made well. Just look at the frame that the loader is on. I have not filled the tires, but they can use it. If you are doing heavy loader work on a downward grade – it can raise your back tires. Simply put, you will not an equivalent value of tractor without paying 10-15,000 more. Mine was delivered within a couple of days. Gathman ag was great to deal with.

Pros:
what you get for the money. this is a full sized tractor - compared to a mid sized tractor that you will get from a competitor
Cons:

Pages