Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
J5 Tractors
Model:
mPact XTV 1000 C, mPact XTV 1000 C Camo
By:
Celeste Hotzen
From:
Normangee, Texas
Review:
Before buying the Mahindra 1000C, I tried every ATV made looking for the best ride – Polaris, Kubota, Kawasaki, Artic Cat. When Mahindra came out with the XTV and we took it for a ride, we were amazed by how well it rode. It rides so smooth. You can go in holes – the suspension is so good, you don't even feel it. The vehicle is really comfortable and a lot quieter than other utility vehicles. It drives great, and it has better-made seats. The Mahindra has big cup holders, too. On the Polaris, the cup holders hardly hold anything. We have a lot of acreage, and the 1000C is great to ride fences. You can pull a spreader or seeder behind it. You can feed cattle out of it. If you have a water leak, you can put all your tools in the back and you have what you need right there. You can put a big round bale on the back – you can't do that in a Polaris. It's great for transportation and general work. We got the six-seater because our kids and grandkids live here too. That way, we don't have to drive a car around the property and we don't have to worry about getting stuck. I like the design of the machine and it has done us real well. We've been enjoying it. The 1000C makes it easy to get around. You can have all your stuff in the back if you need to do something. We purchased our XTV from J5 Tractors, where we also purchased a 100-horsepower Mahindra tractor. Richard and Tracy Johnson are exceptional pillars of our community. They have a great business and a good work ethic.
Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
J5 Tractors
Model:
mPact XTV 1000 C, mPact XTV 1000 C Camo
By:
Celeste Hotzen
From:
Normangee, Texas
Review:
Before buying the Mahindra 1000C, I tried every ATV made looking for the best ride – Polaris, Kubota, Kawasaki, Artic Cat. When Mahindra came out with the XTV and we took it for a ride, we were amazed by how well it rode. It rides so smooth. You can go in holes – the suspension is so good, you don't even feel it. The vehicle is really comfortable and a lot quieter than other utility vehicles. It drives great, and it has better-made seats. The Mahindra has big cup holders, too. On the Polaris, the cup holders hardly hold anything. We have a lot of acreage, and the 1000C is great to ride fences. You can pull a spreader or seeder behind it. You can feed cattle out of it. If you have a water leak, you can put all your tools in the back and you have what you need right there. You can put a big round bale on the back – you can't do that in a Polaris. It's great for transportation and general work. We got the six-seater because our kids and grandkids live here too. That way, we don't have to drive a car around the property and we don't have to worry about getting stuck. I like the design of the machine and it has done us real well. We've been enjoying it. The 1000C makes it easy to get around. You can have all your stuff in the back if you need to do something. We purchased our XTV from J5 Tractors, where we also purchased a 100-horsepower Mahindra tractor. Richard and Tracy Johnson are exceptional pillars of our community. They have a great business and a good work ethic.
Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Hirsch Feed and Farm Supply
Model:
mPact XTV 750 L
By:
Billy Bean
From:
Caulfield, Missouri
Review:
I really like the big bed [70” by 60”] on the Mahindra 750L. I debated a while whether to go for a model with the dump feature [Mahindra's electric power box lift, standard on models with a regular-length bed], but I decided having the length would serve me better. I have not been disappointed with my choice at all. When I'm out fixing fences, I can put 6-foot fence posts right in the bed along with a big box of fencing tools and a chainsaw, and I still have room for more. The roominess of the bed allows me to use the Mahindra to do jobs like putting out feed for the cattle. It saves a lot of wear and tear on my pickup. Now, about the only time I drive my pickup is when I have to get out on the highway. I even got a roof, windshield and rearview mirror for the XTV. The hauling and towing capacity of the Mahindra were both important to me. I have a welder I may tow with it, and I'm fixing to get a wood splitter. We had some logging done here, and I can pull right into the woods with the Mahindra and not have to back the timber out on a tractor bucket. The acceleration on the Mahindra is a lot more like the acceleration on a car than it is on competing brands. It's much easier to maintain your speed and go at the speed you want to go than it was on the Yamaha Rhino I used to use on my job.
Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, February 5, 2016
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Brothers Outdoor Power
Model:
mPact XTV 1000 S Camo, mPact XTV 1000 S Flexhauler
By:
Daniel Manley
From:
, Texas
Review:
When I saw the XTV, I knew it was exactly what I needed for my property. I liked that the tilt bed was standard, because with other manufacturers that's an option. The tilt bed is really handy when we're trimming trees; it's like a little dump truck. We've hauled all kinds of things in it when we are working around the property – tools, brush, even a bucket load of dirt. One thing I like is that it's really powerful. I have a dirt pile that's really steep, probably a 70 percent grade. That XTV will walk right up it and never even change its rpm. The XTV has two hitches standard, a receiver in the front and the back, and that is a nice feature. I have a little 5-by-8 flatbed trailer I pull with the XTV. My wife loves it. The first day I had it, she operated it while we were trimming trees and she was like a dump truck operator. She didn't have any experience with it. I just showed her how to put it in gear, what button to push, and that was it.
Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Friday, February 5, 2016
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Brothers Outdoor Power
Model:
mPact XTV 1000 S Camo, mPact XTV 1000 S Flexhauler
By:
Daniel Manley
From:
, Texas
Review:
When I saw the XTV, I knew it was exactly what I needed for my property. I liked that the tilt bed was standard, because with other manufacturers that's an option. The tilt bed is really handy when we're trimming trees; it's like a little dump truck. We've hauled all kinds of things in it when we are working around the property – tools, brush, even a bucket load of dirt. One thing I like is that it's really powerful. I have a dirt pile that's really steep, probably a 70 percent grade. That XTV will walk right up it and never even change its rpm. The XTV has two hitches standard, a receiver in the front and the back, and that is a nice feature. I have a little 5-by-8 flatbed trailer I pull with the XTV. My wife loves it. The first day I had it, she operated it while we were trimming trees and she was like a dump truck operator. She didn't have any experience with it. I just showed her how to put it in gear, what button to push, and that was it.
Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Brothers Outdoor Power
Model:
mPact XTV 1000 S Camo, mPact XTV 1000 S Flexhauler
By:
Scott Kimbrell
From:
Wolfe City, Texas
Review:
I chose the Mahindra because it has good clearance [12 inches] and it is very roomy in the cab. It has three seats instead of two like most side-by-sides have. It also has bigger tires than other brands [27" ATV tires on 14" aluminum wheels]. The bed is wider than on the Kubota I used to own, so you can haul more stuff – more hunting gear or tools. I looked at several brands before buying the Mahindra, including the Kawasaki Mule, Honda, and Ranger. I liked that it came standard with two hitches because I will use it for towing. It's nice having the capability to put the hitch in the front. I like that feature. Overall, I felt the Mahindra offered the most value for the price
Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Wednesday, March 2, 2016
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Brothers Outdoor Power
Model:
mPact XTV 1000 S Camo, mPact XTV 1000 S Flexhauler
By:
Scott Kimbrell
From:
Wolfe City, Texas
Review:
I chose the Mahindra because it has good clearance [12 inches] and it is very roomy in the cab. It has three seats instead of two like most side-by-sides have. It also has bigger tires than other brands [27" ATV tires on 14" aluminum wheels]. The bed is wider than on the Kubota I used to own, so you can haul more stuff – more hunting gear or tools. I looked at several brands before buying the Mahindra, including the Kawasaki Mule, Honda, and Ranger. I liked that it came standard with two hitches because I will use it for towing. It's nice having the capability to put the hitch in the front. I like that feature. Overall, I felt the Mahindra offered the most value for the price
Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, February 1, 2014
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Keno Tractors Oregon
Model:
Max 25 4WD HST
By:
Michael Klotz
From:
Chino Valley, Arizona
Review:
I have only had my tractor a few months but so far it has done everything I asked. The backhoe seems very powerful. In Arizona the earth is very tuff and rocky. Usually, to dig into it an electric jack hammer is required. The Max backhoe cut thru it like warm butter! I want to get a canopy for it to shade me while I work. Only one suggestion, I wish it had a cup or bottle holder for water. All in all a very well built and useful machine.
Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Monday, July 1, 2013
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Tatum Motors
Model:
Max 25 4WD HST
By:
Gilbert Neil
From:
Gentry, Arkansas
Review:
Very happy to have this tractor! I did all this work around our hobby farm by a shovel and wheelbarrow now i just climb on and it does the hard work for me. My wife and daughter can handle this tractor and do work also. Pros: affordability, user friendly, power, operates smooth, solid built, I look good on it!!! Cons: Need better manual for mower deck! Great, Great, Great
Pros:
Cons:
Rating
5
Date:
Saturday, August 10, 2013
Purchased:
New
Dealer:
Gary's Equipment Co
Model:
Max 25 4WD HST
By:
Tim Greer
From:
Baldwinsville, New York
Review:
Absolutely love this tractor. Only wish I had bought it sooner. Have used it to clear some downed trees, brush and rocks in the woods to form a cart and ATV trail. Also used my backhoe to dig up stumps and good sized rocks which were in the way. I've really been impressed with how powerful this tractor is. It's made life much easier and takes only minimal time to get these jobs done. Having no experience at operating a tractor with a backhoe and loader it's extremely easy to use and the manuals that come with it are very helpful and informative. This tractor is the perfect size for my 2.5 acre camp and will handle anything I need to do because it's well-built, reliable and hard-working.
Pros:
Cons:

Pages